We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management Flaw”
Review of Johnny Rocket's - CLOSED

Johnny Rocket's
Cuisines: American
Description: 703-415-3510
Restaurant details
Description: 703-415-3510
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
733 reviews
573 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Management Flaw”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

You would think a "fast food" restaurant the manager would not just lean against the counter and watch the customers leave. Average food and terrible service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RMGTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    23
    14
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Worst meal we had in DC...”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Waiter got our order wrong, brought the wrong food and drinks for all of us and we had waited for a long time when they were not busy at all. The amount of grease that was dripping off our food was disgusting. We won't go back...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clio1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fast Food”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We found Johnny Rockets in the Pentagon City mall. We had burgers and chilli cheese fries, as we had eaten a good lunch earlier and didn`t want to spend a fortune. The staff were friendly and attentive and I like the whole retro thing. For a quick meal this fits the bill.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Taffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overpriced!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I got a burger and fries and the bill was almost $10! The plate of fries was very small for more than $2. They were fresh and hot. I wish they would use 'real' cups and plates and not use disposable plates and cups.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank hd0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always good food!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Super friendly staff. Excellent food and very good value. Johnny Rockets burgers are very good and they were accommodating to special dietary requests from my daughter and me. Fries are served with a small side bowl for your ketchup which is delivered with a smile - as in they draw the smile in the dish with ketchup for you. The kids thought this was so funny. The fries were perfectly cooked and all our food arrived made the way we requested.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank charsky5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rocket's also viewed

 
Arlington, VA
Arlington, VA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing