We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for breakfast, I think Cibo is geared for lunch/dinner”

Cibo Bistro & Wine Bar
Ranked #637 of 878 Restaurants in Arlington
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
132 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ok for breakfast, I think Cibo is geared for lunch/dinner”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

with a delay for our flight we went to Cibo Bistro for breakfast. The breakfast was good, noting special or anything that really stood out. The service was mediocre as I had to ask for refills. I know having to ask for a refill is not a big deal but it does show a lack of attentiveness.

It looks like this place may be more geared towards lunch and dinner as there is wine everywhere.

the white tablecloths and nicely set tables help provide a warm environment which is a change from some air port dining areas (cafeteria style seating).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rider_walt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    7
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fine Dining in an Airport?!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The white table cloths, black cloth napkins and tall wine glasses sent the message that this isn't your typical airport chow down. Located in terminal B of Washington National Airport it's worth the walk if you've got time between planes. Calamari and cavatelli with shrimp were surprisingly well done. Professional wait staff, very good beer and wine selections.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CT
Level Contributor
331 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Only Skin Deep”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

It's one of the most visually attractive restaurants in the airport. Service was slow. The food did not conform to the menu description. The cocktails were stingy. The server was not good at handling complaints.

Walk 100 yards north for a better experience at Sam and Harry's next to the north security entrance.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Bill_Corcoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Menu okay but...”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

There needs to be more of an expansive description of the menu items. Pricey but a very lovely bar with good food. The chicken quesadilla was really the best I've ever had.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LuvPghPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Slow and careless service, nondescript food”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was one of three customers in the whole place, so I thought this would be a quick lunch. I ordered a house salad and linguini with mussels. It took ten minutes for the salad (ostensibly just out of a fridge) and 28 minutes for the linguini. This is not acceptable for an airport restaurant. The pasta tasted like it had spent all that time in the boiling water, and the mussels were a flavorless mush, albeit each in its own shell. The dish came with parmesan on top, and for seafood this is even more questionable than otherwise. The waitress was engrossed in some conversation, so I had consistently to rely on intermediaries to get her attention.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuoricasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibo Bistro & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Cibo Bistro & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing