We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Gift from the Dutch”

Netherlands Carillon
Book In Advance
More Info
$74.00*
and up
Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour
More Info
$79.00*
and up
Best of Washington DC E-Bike Tour
Parsons, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Nice Gift from the Dutch”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This gift from the Netherlands shows the gratitude they had for the United States liberating their people. It is a touching story.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    56
    48
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corrales, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
158 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Beautiful tribute to the USA”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Dedicated to America after WWll, it is a beautiful monument to our soldiers. Try to be around when they play music as it is beautiful

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey6448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice music, nice weather, nice time.”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Its the most fun when there is a concert to hear, but if the weather is nice, its a fun family visit and a superb location.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointed that we were not able to climb to top”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I thought we could climb to the top of this, but it was locked when we visited. We did hear the bells and the tulips in April were lovely. Nice stop on our walk between the Iwo Jima Memorial and Arlington National Cemetery.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ellejaytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best view of the monuments”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great place to visit on a sunny day and maybe bring a picnic too. It has the best view of the DC monuments, day or night, and a great place to watch the fireplace on July 4th. You have to come early for this or you will not find a place to sit or stand!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ElenaEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Netherlands Carillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing