We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent & Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent & Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Stayed here for five nights for my business visit. Had a good, comfortable stay. Rooms are very spacious, double beds are actually good queen size beds (which is very nice & comforting). The rooms have, Microwave, Fridge and a good coffee machine. The area is surrounded by nice restaurants. Metro is two blocks away, movie theater (AMC) is also two blocks away. Good location, value for money hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhishekca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with this website's readers. We appreciate the kudos and we thank you for your kindness. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    406
    129
    50
    38
See reviews for
335
213
82
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Lous, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Possibly step down from other Hilton Garden Inns. Lack of fresh air (windows do not open), possibly some more vacuuming, and small things. Location however is super great if you need to venture Courthouse Arlington.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
I was sorry to see your comments were based on our windows not opening. I am afraid there are not many buildings anymore with windows that do open but our service and location speak for them selves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stayed here on a business trip. The hotel location is very convenient, within walking distance to the Metro, which provide excellence mode of transportation to DC and the nearby area. The room interior is a bit outdated and dark, which can be improved.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winter92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to point out our excellent location--convenient to just about everything--but give us some idea re: what we missed during our very recent $6 million renovation--the most recent renovation in the entire Arlington metroplex? We would love to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I often stay here when I travel for work. The front desk staff is very friendly during check in. The rooms are a good size, very clean, and have a nice work area. There is a good size fridge and also a microwave. Overall it's a good place to stay for a few days. I don't eat in the restaurant. It seems pretty busy in the morning but I find it expensive (standard hotel price!) and prefer to walk to a place down the road. At dinner the restaurant seems pretty empty. The gym is small but nice and the business center is adequate.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WannaBTraveling2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there last night. Arrived and while the room had been cleaned it was obvious that they rushed the job. The bed was poorly made, towels were just dropped on the bathroom counter, no soap/shampoo/etc. Around 4am so guy was banging on all of the doors and screaming when it called the front desk they said sorry but there was nothing they could do. Really? Clearly this person was a disturbance to many people and threatening people call the cops and have him removed. When I went to check out in the morning the person at the desk really didn't care how our stay was and when said told him how the hotel reacted to the guy overnight he just said "sorry" and was completely insincere. It's obvious the staff at this hotel just simply doesn't care about their customers. I stopped here because I figure a hilton would have clean comfortable beds since I was only staying the night, but the bed was uncomfortable and the staffs attitude was just unacceptable.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RedCamOp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
If this truly was your experience while you were our guest, I am troubled. I would appreciate it if you would give me the details so I may investigate because this is not the type of service or behavior that has earned us our three consecutive awards fro service excellence.
I await your call or email.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

The room was large and wonderful. The front staff was extremely nice and helpful, and the free fruit in the morning (bananas, oranges, apples) were much appreciated. My husband enjoyed the free cookies in the afternoon in the lobby. Excellent 2-day stay overall.

Room Tip: Be careful not to park on farmers market st on Saturday, your car will be towed. Otherwise free park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 17suzan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
So you found our fresh baked cookies. Lucky you, we put them out at 5:30 pm every day and they're usually gone by 5:45 pm. I have been the culprit there on a few occasions so I'm glad you got your share.

Great tip about the farmer's market. It's there every Saturday from 7:30 am until noon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We were given a lovely spacious stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and polite esp. Ernest and Chris. We cannot comment on the food at the hotel as we never ate there many other guests did. The rooms were always cleaned superbly. A great location, a short walk from Court House metro station.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank just5ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I see that you too have discovered our secret weapons against mediocrity--Ernest and Chris.

I will be happy to let tem know they did not go unnoticed. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 51 in Arlington
1,695 reviews
0.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 51 in Arlington
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
0.5 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Address: 1333 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#27 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
193 room upscale hotel located in the heart of Arlington's Courthouse neighborhood. Our hotel is located directly across the street from the Courthouse Metro station on the Orange and Silver line of Washington DC's subway system. Ideally situated for both business and leisure travelers the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse is a great choice for your next visit to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing