We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel was beautiful. The ammenities were great and it was in walking distance of the entire business district. The restaurant and bar served an excellent choice of fare and libation. Breakfast was made to order and well prepared.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ricky L V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for a great review! Yes, we are indeed located within walking distance of forty (40) restaurants and attractions and only a block and a half away from the Metro station.
We're really glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

684 - 690 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

Very good staff and maintenance. issues with heating system (controls and noise) and TV (erratic reception on some channels) were never fixed in six days despite stff efforts. Excellent location for Arlington Cemetery and generally convenient for Washington attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cornett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

I am so sorry to hear about the problems you had with your television while you with us. I have finally gotten the challenges settled (it was the construction next door) so I am glad you pointed them out to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Close to metro, great stay!! Would visit each and everytime I am in the area! Staff was over the top and helpful!! Rooms were clean, everything was in tip top shape. Rest prices may have been a bit steep for breakfast and have to pay for parking but it is cheaper at this hotel than most at $14.00 a day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Vic F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for the enthusiastic response. We love it when our guests have a great time! You know this means you HAVE to come back again soon? See you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very nice hotel - especially nice/comfortable bed. Room was nice and quiet. Staff very nice, especially in restaurant/ breakfast area. Considering time of year (Thanksgiving week) and location, rate was good -comparable to other properties.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thanksgiving is always a great time to stay with us...lower rates and the same great service and amenities. Glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hotel was closest to location of my seminar. This was my second stay at this location. I was here last year around the same time. The rate ($194) I received was higher than the federal government per diem rate ($184) for this hotel and this created a little problem with my voucher when I got back to the office in Oklahoma City. I had to redo my whole authorization for the trip. Thanks for the opportunity.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Isaac A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We're very glad you enjoyed your annual trip to see us. Sorry about the problems with your expense report but it may have been a very busy time in the city so your per diem was not available.
We hope to see you next year, same time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We chose to stay in Arlington for our DC visit to save some money on the hotel. It worked out well. We have a 8 & 12 year old. The fold out bed/sofa really worked well to give us extra room.

The hotel is 2-3 blocks from the metro, which is approximately a ten minute ride to DC metro center.

The hotel is a short walk to the metro, multiple restaurants, a new movie theatre, CVS, Starbucks, etc. All together a very convenient location. We found different places for breakfast everyday on the way to the metro instead of eating in the hotel.

Our rate was $80. With $18 parking per day and taxes, the total was $109/day.

The front desk was helpful and fairly knowledgeable. They let us borrow two metro cards from previous guests. We turned in those two, plus two more so be sure to ask if they have any at checkin.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for the kind words and...for the Metro cards. Rest assured they're being shared and your kind gesture is being paid forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Second time here. Good location. Close to Metro and many restaurants within walking distance. The rooms are large and clean. The front desk staff is very friendly. Breakfast buffet is fine, typical for this type of hotel. Have not had dinner here. Overall a good value.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Feobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

We thank you for your feedback. You seem to be a very organized, dedicated sort of person and i am proud we lived up to your expectations. When you check in next time, let us know what we have to do to get that last star. We'll get it done for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#9 of 52 in Arlington
1,805 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#10 of 52 in Arlington
954 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Address: 1333 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#27 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $90 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
193 room upscale hotel located in the heart of Arlington's Courthouse neighborhood. Our hotel is located directly across the street from the Courthouse Metro station on the Orange and Silver line of Washington DC's subway system. Ideally situated for both business and leisure travelers the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse is a great choice for your next visit to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing