We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Truth in advertising” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Rumson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Truth in advertising”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel lives up to promises and provides a very comfortable stay at a reasonable price. Very competitive for the DC area. Rosslyn is a bit off teh beaten track but near many of the best sites in DC

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank drossbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us such a great review. Thank you too for pointing out how conveniently located we are relative to DC and many wonderful sights and sites. Hope you come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    375
    119
    43
    29
See reviews for
286
192
79
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

From the moment I walked in to the time I left, I loved this hotel. The staff was welcoming, attentive, and helpful with every request, and the rooms rank high on my list of favorites. I was staying by myself, and I always felt safe. Being within a block or so of a Metro rail station was great, and the hotel offered shuttle service to nearby areas. I have found my new favorite place to stay when I come to the DC area!

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Such kind words...thank you and yes indeed, we are convenient to over 40 restaurants and shops all within walking distance. Plus we're 15 minutes by train from DC and even more. Thanks again and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Grove, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Wonderful place most helpful staff I have ever run into. Came to visit DC and was given the best treatment ever. The room was clean,everything in the room worked. Housekeeping was the best. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Wow and thank you! we thank you especially for acknowledging our housekeepers who work so hard every day. We love it when our guets see us at our best and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, GA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great location in the heart of Arlington. Easy access to numerous restaurants of various cultures. Easy access to Metro...no need for a car once you have arrived. Private and secure parking available. I will probably stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for a great review. I am glad you fouind our hotel was convenient to all the places you wanted to visit and we will see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years, and I was quite satisfied. The hotel is located conveniently near a Metro station, and within walking distance from many restaurants, pubs, and coffee shops. The rooms are spacious, and the in house restaurant provides good and healthy food choices for breakfast. The staff has always been friendly. This time however, I noticed a significant improvement in staff attitude. The level of friendliness and cooperation has increased even further. You can see it very clearly when the food services manager walks from table to table during breakfast to ask if the guests are satisfied, and suggests various options for the guests to try. The event coordinator check personally if the participants are happy with the arrangements. Front desk staff remember your name, wish you a productive day, and ask you how your day was upon your return. This is well beyond what one would expect at a mid-level hotel. Clearly, this is a great hotel choice for visitors in Arlington or Washington DC.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gelber155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind words. You managed to highlight all the things of which we are most proud: our location, staff and service and we can''t wait for your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Use of the toilet in the room resulted in burns on both legs. From onset of incident, the staff listened empathetically yet did not follow through on incident report, request to GM for a phone reply, and no offer of satisfaction guarantee option. Very disappointing. The AC did not turn off or have temperature control.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I am truly sorry you experienced challenges during your stay with us. From all of the recaps I read from all the people with whom you spoke, you were more than satisfied with the resolution. If that is not the case, please reach out to me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

First off the hotel is ok, but as other reviewers state it's nothing spectacular (Two years of awards not withstanding). Our room's ac (517) struggled to keep the room cool and the weather during our stay was only in the mid 80's (July 11-13). Hallways were like a sauna. Parking is very tight. We had a three day reservation, and our plans changed. I spoke with a desk clerk on Thursday night and was told it should not be a problem. When leaving on Saturday I was told by the desk clerk that we would have to pay through Sunday, that once a reservation is made there are no refunds. I didn't see that on the website. I have stayed hundreds of nights at many, many Hilton properties over the years and never been made to feel that my concerns were less important than I was here. I spoke with the on duty manager Karan Alzaro and she stated that she would take care of the issue. Well, I'm still waiting.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
I just read your feedback form and I am alarmed to hear about the a/c and the challenge you faced cutting your stay short.
I am sure Karam took care of you but I would need your name so I can double check. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience and I will see if i can help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
1.5 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#15 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Address: 1333 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#27 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
193 room upscale hotel located in the heart of Arlington's Courthouse neighborhood. Our hotel is located directly across the street from the Courthouse Metro station on the Orange and Silver line of Washington DC's subway system. Ideally situated for both business and leisure travelers the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse is a great choice for your next visit to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing