We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

It was a good stay. I had two problems (Garage didn't open and tub didn't drain) that I reported to the front desk. Tub was resolved the other was not. It was located right in the middle of everything in Arlington, VA but on a quiet side street. Very nice. They have a new, full-size copier in the business center. Very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that you had challenges while you were our guest but I believe we resolved both issues as quickly as they were reported.
If that is not the case, just give me a call and we'll see what we can do for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    393
    128
    48
    36
See reviews for
314
207
81
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I wanted to stay close to Washington, DC, but not in the city. This hotel is walking distance to the Metro and close to some very nice restaruants. Great Experience. Would stay here again. Great Value for proximity to Washington.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Fantastic review! I am so very glad you enjoyed the hotel, the staff and our service. Please stop by and say hello the next time you're here. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgettstown
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I were passing through for the day and we stayed here for the night. I've stayed here before and must say that there is a reason we chose this hotel. It is a great value, safe area, and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jaime B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Very, very nice review. I hope you stop by again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Every member of the staff at this hotel were unbelievably friendly and warm...I would stay here again in a heartbeat! The location was good, the decor was modern and clean and there was plenty of parking available in a garage directly under the hotel. The free shuttle service to Arlington Cemetery was a nice plus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Teresa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you so much for acknowledging our staff. We have fun and want you to have fun too. Next time you're here, let us take you to the mall so you can shop 'til you drop!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very nice, very convenient hotel in a close-in Washington, DC, suburb. Very convenient to the METRO, thus the DC area. Adequate number of restaurants of all levels within walking distance. Price--while a bit higher than I like--was good for the location. Good breakfast; did not use the restaurant at other times, so I can't rate it. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank mikeinlawrenceville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
You are too kind. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast buffet too. We'll have a surprise for you on your next visit...we've lowered the price and on Tuesday you can flip a coin with the Restaurant Manager and if you win, breakfast is on us!
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Upon checking in the staff at front desk was very friendly and accommodating with early check in. When we arrived to the room, to take a nap, we found the sheets not only stained, but did not fit the bed. They could not be tucked in on the sides. After a visit to the front desk the clerk immediately sent up two of the housekeeping staff to remake the bed. The bed was extremely comfortable. The only major issue we had was the air conditioning in the room overnight. We set the temp to 65 degrees, but woke up sweating every hour during the night because the air kept shutting off. When I reported the issue in the morning, the front desk clerk said he believed the air conditioning was on motion sensor. Seems a bit strange to me, however it made for an uncomfortable stay. Additionally I did find the charge of $18.00 for limited parking was extremely high for the area. Especially when I came in after dinner (9pm) there were no parking spaces available and had to wait almost 20 minutes for someone to leave.
Overall the hotel is clean, bed comfortable and again the front desk staff was extremely friendly, but that is about it. I would rate the hotel at 2 1/2 stars

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rklrkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
I am truly sorry to hear that you experienced challenges while staying with us. Please give ma a call, at your convenience, to let me know A) with whom you spoke and, B) their response or lack thereof. I would like nothing better than to turn this experience around for you. Looking forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Staff was very friendly at check in and at all times during the one night stay. The room looks recently updated. The mattress was a bit hard and sqeaked some but the sheets, covering and pillows were extra comfortable. Can be a bit noisy especially hearing other toilets flushing but otherwise everything was nice and comfortable. TV offered many channels although tv might be a bit bigger. Breakfast Buffet was free due to hilton honors status and was good. Staff was friendly and attentiive.

Room Tip: Room (odd #'s) facing courthouse rd is more desirable then other side since at least have street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate your taking the time to let us know not only the good tings you found, but also the things we need to work on. Please keep the feedback flowing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#15 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
1.6 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#13 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Address: 1333 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#27 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
193 room upscale hotel located in the heart of Arlington's Courthouse neighborhood. Our hotel is located directly across the street from the Courthouse Metro station on the Orange and Silver line of Washington DC's subway system. Ideally situated for both business and leisure travelers the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse is a great choice for your next visit to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing