We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel Very Close to Metro Station” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel Very Close to Metro Station”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

My hubby & I bid on a hotel in this area, so this is how we came to stay at this property. The hotel is very nice & clean & staff is very friendly. There are lots of little eatery type places where you stand in line, order food, & go sit down. There are also some chains here such as Subway, Starbucks, & Wendy's, Dunkin' Donuts. The hotel keeps brewed coffee & cookies in the lobby - a nice touch. They also provide free wifi. Beds are comfy enough, bathroom is very clean & updated & just a quick jaunt to & from Metro station. If you are looking for a place to stay without the super high prices of being right in DC, then this is a great place. I highly recommend this Hilton property.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cattaluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
How very kind of you. And you pointed out some of the forty (40) restaurants within walking distance of our hotel.
Remember the next time you're here that we have a brand new restaurant of our own and we just revamped the entire menu.
We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    375
    119
    43
    29
See reviews for
286
192
79
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very nice front desk people. I will suggest to have softer beds and firmer pillows. Also it is a little bit loud, you could hear your neighbors flushing the toilett that sounds like a bomb. But in general, is a good location with metro station only two blocks away.

Room Tip: Very nice front desk people. Too bad he hear too much noise from your neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tutticuanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for the very nice review. Next time you are here and have problems with noise, just call us and we'll be happy to move you. If there is nothing available on your floor, we'll even upgrade you if we can.
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I was very impressed by the hospitality and professionalism of the staff, especially the young ladies at the front desk. They arranged tours and transportation for us. Everyone was so accommodating. The large buffet breakfast was excellent. The down side was no pool or jacuzzi. But the staff made up for it with their warm smiles and very pleasant attitudes. The hotel was in close proximity to downtown DC and the Metro Station. Great suburban location. I would highly recommend this location and stay here again due to the staff.

Room Tip: Great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnson-Moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Wow! What a great review. Thank you for recognizing our staff. We take a great deal of pride in helping our guests get from point to point and we love to help them take full advantage of our location--walking distance to 40 restaurants, attractions and the Metro.
Come see us again soon, don't wait another 4 years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a great location for touring D.C. A two block walk to the nearest metro and many restaurants and a grocery mart in the area. The area felt very safe. Close enough to the attractions (maybe a 15-20 minute metro ride to the mall), but you can drive to the hotel without the craziness of the D.C. traffic. We paid for hotel private parking, but it was well worth it knowing the car was safe. We were hoping to find a hotel with a complimentary breakfast, but they were significantly higher in price than the Garden Inn.The rooms had a fridge and microwave, which was helpful for quick breakfasts. The room was clean and spacious enough for my husband and I, and our two teenage boys. I did a ton of research before picking this hotel, and I think the location was perfect. I highly recommend it, unless you can afford top of the line....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HuskerLady80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for all the wonderful things you said about our hotel. It is very true...we are within easy walking distance of almost anything in Arlington and just 2 blocks away from Metro to DC. we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was a nice stay. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and hotel well kept. Good room service and restaurant. Parking was the most reasonable I found for a nice hotel. This is in a good location not too far from Metro stop and close to AMC theater with some good restaurants nearby. Front desk staff were some of the nicest I have encountered.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
What a nice review. Thank you...we are very proud ofthe hotel after the $6 million we spent to renovate it and make it the nicest hotel in Arlington. We are happy and proud that we could make your stay a great one and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Whenever I'm visiting DC on business, this is where I stay. It's clean, quiet, comfortable, has powerful A/C (a must in the DC area), and free wifi. They offer the government rate and have underground parking. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and provide amenities such as a coffee maker and minifridge. Staff are friendly and they put out fresh baked cookies in the evening.

There is indeed a small restaurant with a breakfast (which you pay for); occasionally they'll run a weekend special with free coupons and the buffet is pretty decent with fruits, yogurt, sausages, eggs, etc.

Location is superb - 5 minutes walking to the Metro, plenty of bars, restaurants and a cinema within 5-10 minutes walk. It's right off of Route 50, which gets you into DC or out to 395. There's no pool, but there is a fitness center. I stayed here once on business travel and never looked elsewhere afterward. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FSOTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review. Feedback is always welcome and this was better than anything I could have hoped for. I am very happy we continue to exceed your expectations and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I attended the 2013 Presidental Inaguration and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse. The hotel staff was great and the rooms are nice!! Close to AMC movie theater and lots of restaurants. Metro right across the street!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann270927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
What an awesome review. This is better than any advertisement we could take out! Thank you so much for the kind words and for recognizing one of the best kept secrets in Arlington, VA. I really hope to meet you the next time you're here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
1.5 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#15 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Address: 1333 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#27 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
193 room upscale hotel located in the heart of Arlington's Courthouse neighborhood. Our hotel is located directly across the street from the Courthouse Metro station on the Orange and Silver line of Washington DC's subway system. Ideally situated for both business and leisure travelers the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse is a great choice for your next visit to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing