We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A Great DC location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Galax, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Great DC location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located. There is a movie theater nearby, several resturants, and it is very close to the Courthouse stop on the metro. For shopping there is a small center near the theater and a larger one in Ballston which is two metro stops away. We have stayed here before (years ago) and find it very convenient to the metro to DC.
The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. The staff is super friendly. We arrived before check-in time. We were given a parking pass so we could leave our car at the hotel and go on into D.C.
There was some work being done to the front of the hotel but it was in no way an inconvenience for us. In fact I find this encouraging because it tells me that the company takes pride in its property.
If I have any criticism it would be that the directions from I66 that were on the confirmation were very unclear. There is a short distance between the exit and Glebe and you have to turn right onto Glebe THEN proceed to Wilson Blvd according to directions.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mountainmama084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Wow! thank you so much for the wonderful endorsement. Yes, we are in the final stages of a $6 million renovation but at this point the work is almost invisible to our guests. So that you don't go wondering around, we have lists of attractions and even tickets to the DC tour available at the Front Desk and an army of people ready, willing and able to help you get to where you're going.
Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    353
    109
    41
    27
See reviews for
261
178
74
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. Room is ample and quiet, bed was comfy, and free WiFi. Location is close to the Metro station orange line with easy access to DC. Getting a taxi will require a call or a walk to the Metro station. Plenty of dining options close by. I will definitely stay here next time.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
I cannot begin to thank you enough for your kind words. We have finished a $6 million renovation and I am thrilled that our guests are showing their appreciation for the hard work and sacrifice.
The next time you are in Arlington, stop by my office and say hello. I would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Nothing special - good for city visit and tour, just to have a hotel.
Everything ok, no complaints, but not really comfortable. The prices are much to high, actually not acceptable.
Breakfast buffet good, people helpful.
I won't go again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KHO K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
I just read your review and was dismayed. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and wondered, if you had a moment, if you could let us know how and why we failed to make a favorable impression (prices, comfort...)? This could be a truly valuable learning experience for us. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
135 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel is located on North Courthouse road and the Mall and other monuments, museums as well as shopping places are pretty nearby. The staff is very helpful. They helped guide us about available tours, timings, restaurant and even called cabs for us immediately. The rooms are decent in size and very clean. Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RGtravelreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
We are always happy to hear that we made someone happy. You are so right about our location. We're just a few miles away from DC and within walking distance of some of the area's best restaurants. Stop by the front desk for a map the next time you are with us...we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Spent two weekend nights (October 19-21) at the Hilton Garden Inn-Arlington CourtHouse - my second stay at this location. Check in and out was fast and staff was friendly/professional. Room was very clean and ready at the 3:00 pm checkin time when I arrived. Asked for and received room on a high floor (7th) that faced the front of the hotel. Never heard neighboring rooms (and they were booked) or noise from hallway. All hotel staff encountered greeted me (housekeeping, maintenance, etc.)
Although the breakfast looked good, I opted for simply a pastry and Washington Post from the corner deli ( steps away from hotel but not open Sundays) and the Bayou Coffee Shop (half a block away and opens at 8 on Sundays).
I return to this area several times a year to visit a son who lives in Arlington. The Hilton Garden Inn is now our "go to" place - location is within about a block/block and a half to metro (Orange line) and, if weather is good and you like to walk, you can walk to Clarendon. Many excellent restaurants in the Arlington Court House/Clarendon corridor. I fly into Reagan and can go from plane to hotel in about 45 minutes.
This hotel is a great value in the northern Virginia area - with an excellent, convenient location.

Room Tip: High floor (7 or 8) and odd numbered rooms face the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsweeney458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to say so many nice things about our hotel. I am sorry you have not had a chance to enjoy our incredible breakfast buffet but I hope we'll see you there the next time you're with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was my forst trip to this area. The hotel was very nice and clean. The breafast was awesome. There are a lot of shops and resturants if you are willing to walk a few blocks. There is a whole foods a few blocks away. This hotel sits on a very steep hill. I would stay there again. The hotel shuttle will talk you in a 2 mile radius of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for all the nice things you said about our hotel. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay and we will keep an eye out for you on your next trip to Arlington.
If you need it, we also have a complete list of all the shops and restaurants in our area so make sure you get that list too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in October. We arrived earlier in the day than expected, they let us check in early and despite the lobby being very busy with a wedding party departing, check in only took a few minutes! loved the 24 hr fresh coffee/tea in lobby along with cookies. nice welcome after a long drive or day sightseeing. parking was easy in the garage,we took the metro into washington, and found it was very easy and convienient to use. we felt safe the entire trip, even at night on the metro and walking the streets. we ate lunch at a sports bar at the corner, and one up the hill for supper one night.Both good and affordable. we didn't eat buffet at hotel, but it smelled good!
we stayed on the 2nd floor, over the garage in front of hotel, and did not find it loud at all. We did not find the air unit any nosier than any other hotel. Hotel was very clean, beds comfy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cg222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
I just read your review and I am so happy you found us and enjoyed us. Thankfully, you didn't catch me doing my evening "quality check" on the cookies but next time you're here, feel free to join me.
I look forward to meeting you on your next trip to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 775 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Address: 1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#27 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
193 room upscale hotel located in the heart of Arlington's Courthouse neighborhood. Our hotel is located directly across the street from the Courthouse Metro station on the Orange and Silver line of Washington DC's subway system. Ideally situated for both business and leisure travelers the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse is a great choice for your next visit to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing