We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic support for Corporate Meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic support for Corporate Meetings”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I was responsible for hosting a series of meetings over 7 days. The hotel went out of its way to accomodate us, and at a price that simply was not heard of in the greater DC area. The hotel is a 5min walk to the Courthouse Metro station on the Orange line, giving us easy access to downtown DC. Hospitality was extremely friendly and accommodating. Front desk and the corporate sales people were incredible. We will definitely seek out this venue for future meetings in DC.

Room Tip: The Irish pub up the street is a great watering hole after a long day of meetings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize our Sales, Catering and Banquet staff. I have passed on your remarks and your review and everyone wants to know when you'll be back so they can try to wow you again.
Until we see you again...thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    406
    129
    50
    38
See reviews for
335
213
82
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia, USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a great stay at the HGI. We found a good rate and it was in a great location. The staff was helpful and the rooms were spacious and clean. The self-parking was cheaper than the competitors in the area, which was what sold us on this hotel to begin with. Though, when we arrived, we realize the metro was a 5 minute walk and didn't need a car to get around. The area was very safe as well. During late evening/night, I saw several bike cops riding around. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SummerNight9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I looked and looked for a place convienant to DC with a decent rate and found this hotel. It was in a great location (just a couple blocks to the Metro station and close to several restaurants). Our room was nice and spacious, no complaints at all. The only downsides to the hotel were 1)It was hard to find as the sign was not visible with buses parked in front and 2)you had to pay for parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustangchick6504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My girlfriends and I went to DC for the weekend and booked this hotel off of Expedia. We had a wonderful stay in a deluxe suite for the weekend. Management and staff were all very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The breakfast buffet was delicious,and had a made-to-order omelet station, fresh fruit and juices, and incredible hash browns among other things. It is in a great location, just a few blocks or a short drive from the fun nightlife of Clarendon. We were so happy we picked this hotel and if we are ever back in the area again, we would choose this place without hesitation.

Room Tip: We had a great deluxe suite on the top floor, great views of the downtown area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed one night and I found my favorite spot in the DC area. We used to stay further up north but this place is very close to the highway (I-95) coming from South.
The check-in was extremely fast and in 2 minutes we were in a room. There are tons of restaurants and shops in the area and the Metro is about 2 blocks away. They offer parking for $14 but we were able to find free parking (on the weekdays it is about $1 an hour) just in the front (free parking on Sundays, when we stayed).
You can ride the Metro and in about 15 minutes you are hitting the major spots in the DC.
The hotel staff is very friendly. We were given a free voucher for breakfast and it was very good, with a hot buffet but also you can order a la carte.
The rooms were nice size but the bathrooms could have been a little bigger. Everything was spotless and extremely clean. There was free wireless internet and I agree with the other reviewers that it was slow. I went downstairs and used their computers...I think the hotel price was very inexpensive for what they offer you, comparing to similar hotels and even some other Hilton Garden Inns.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucybelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We like the Hilton Gardens because they are consistently comfortable and clean with nice decor. However, I did notice that the King size beds are more comfortable than the two double beds. The linen on the beds make you not want to get up. If available, go for the King rooms with or without jaccuzzi. Customer service is very good or average, depending on the location and time of check-in. Customer service was very good at this particular location.

Room Tip: Choose a King size room if possible; beds are more comfortable and the linen is exquisite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SugarPlum0551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Due to an emergency I had to get a room at the Arlington Hilton Garden Inn on a moments notice. The reservations process was effortless, the room was inexpensive, and the service was excellent. I live in Alexandria so staying in hotels in the DC area isn't something I do very often but I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the DC area on a budget or to folks that simply want to party in Arlington and don't want to drive home. It's right next to the metro and within walking distance to lots or Arlington bars. The Saturday morning manager was super friendly (he was a Redskins fan) and Bernadette was especially friendly as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lunarluau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 51 in Arlington
1,695 reviews
0.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#15 of 51 in Arlington
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
0.5 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Address: 1333 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#27 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
193 room upscale hotel located in the heart of Arlington's Courthouse neighborhood. Our hotel is located directly across the street from the Courthouse Metro station on the Orange and Silver line of Washington DC's subway system. Ideally situated for both business and leisure travelers the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse is a great choice for your next visit to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing