We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Signature Theatre

Signature Theatre
Ranked #14 of 92 things to do in Arlington
Attraction details
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
307 reviews
155 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Wonderful Theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I'd recommend Signature to any theater fan whether local or visitor to the DC area. A subscriber since 2003 and huge Sondheim fan, their renditions of Sondheim have left me spell bound. They are in a wonderful performing space in the Shirlington Neighborhood in South Arlington. The one drawback for visitors: This is not accessible by Metro. There is, however, lots of free parking in the Shirlington neighborhood.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eclipsegroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    23
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“First time and what a great surprise and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

My mother was in town for her 84th birthday so we thought just a restaurant was not enough.
A friend mentioned this and we either got real lucky on the act that night or they are always this good. Cabaret style singer that was both talented as well as entertaining. Great value as well vs going to DC for our usual theatre experience. Natascia Diaz was her name and what a neat experience. My mother still raves about it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank EventDriven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
812 reviews
311 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“Excellent Musical Productions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Signature Theatre is known for the quality of its musical productions. We've recently seen Brother Russia and Xanadu, both done excellently with great singing and choreography. Seating is comfortable and uncrowded, lots of leg room. Parking is easy in the adjacent garage and there are a large variety of restaurants in the immediate vicinity. You can buy drinks at the bar and take them into the theater. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank areview28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great theatre experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

The show we saw was great - but this theatre has a great location - plenty of food and drink options, enough parking, and, for me, best of all - there is a pretty good bar in the theatre and you can - wait for it - bring your drink into the show! Why don't more theaters allow this?
The venue is small, in a good way, modern, and a solid date night choice.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris1stVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

An incredible live-stage theater that just blows you away. Ground-breaking shows that don't break the bank like they do at the Kennedy Center.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PumpkinSpiceLatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Signature Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Signature Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing