We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Suprisingly impressed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Suprisingly impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

Stayed one night. No frills hotel but pretty good standard regardless. Located close to the airport with free shuttle, free (basic) breakfast, free internet. Upgraded to Suite on checkin. Comfortable bed, and decent bathroom. Had room service from the neighbouring "sister" hotel with reasonable choice and quality. Finally, I got a great rate on the hilton website. Did the trick for me. I would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    498
    110
    37
    16
See reviews for
560
277
78
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2009

Usually stay at full service hotels, but we decided to stay at this hotel to do some sightseeing. Hotel was clean, vclean, clean, and the staff was amazing! We WILL return to this hotel on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank revelations2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
145 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009

Just returned from 4 nights at this hotel. We chose it based on the good reviews and proximity to the Metro for visiting the sites in DC. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We had a room on the 7th floor facing Eads St.. This hotel is in a busy area so traffic noise can be heard. The Crystal City Metro stop is a short walk as are restaurants and shops. We did use the parking garage but once we parked the car we didn't touch it until we left. The garage was adequate, kind of small spaces, and a bargain at $12.00 a night. The room had a microwave and refrigerator. The only complaint was the small breakfast area. The first morning (Monday) was extremely crowded and the server was having a hard time keeping up. The breakfast was nothing special. The usual cereals, muffins, breads, fruit and yogurts. A couple of hot items such as sausages and egg patties. One morning was french toast sticks. The front desk staff was friendly and made a couple of good restaurant suggestions withing walking distance. Jaleo, a Spanish tapas restaurant that had a happy hour with reduced prices on drinks and tapas and Pizzaiola, a pizza and Italian food casual restaurant. The first night we stumbled upon Ted's Montana Grill. Big mistake. The worst meal of our trip. Very greasy steak, mushy green beans, and expensive for the poor quality.
We would definitely stay in this hotel again if we were to return to the DC area.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2009

This was our second trip to the D.C. area for my wife and I and our second stay at this hotel. Our first experience was so wonderful, we decided to bring my elderly parents with us so that they could enjoy the D.C. sights and museums for the first time.

And just like our first trip, this hotel did not disappoint. The hotel is spotless clean, the rooms are spacious and the staff is incredible! The people who work at this hotel are some of the nicest people I have ever had the priviledge of meeting. They will got out of their way to accomodate even the smallest request.

When I called the hotel for reservations late one night, I spoke with Chris, the night auditor. When he found out I was bringing my parents, he told me he would assemble some information relating to senior citizens and call me back. A few days before our arrival, Chris called as promised and had everything ready for us when we arrived. He had actually went to the Metro station on his own time to get the info we needed!

When we arrived, our rooms were spotless clean and ready. Chris even assisted my father in getting his car into the parking garage. And that, friends, is the meaning of customer service!

Matt Lannon, the hotel manager, stopped by breakfast every day to inquire how our trip was going. He seems to really care about all of his guests. He should be commended for the way this hotel is run. He and his staff made this trip a wonderful memory for me and my parents.

Close to the Metro, wonderful hot breakfast every morning, spotless clean everywhere you look and a wonderful, friendly, caring staff. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

This past summer my wife and I spent 4 fun-filled days touring Washington DC. We chose this hotel because it was close to the metro and we have stayed at other Hampton Inns in NY and MD. The location of this hotel is excellent. It is only a few minutes away from the metro and a few stops away from all of the tourist attractions in Washington. If you come here by car you have to pay for parking as you do at most hotels down here.
We had a king room with a mini fridge which was great to store snacks and cold drinks. We had a fifth floor room away from the elevators. It was very quiet. You could not hear other guests or any traffic below.The room was a good size for just the two of us and the bathroom was medium sized. It had a hairdryer and had the personal necessities (shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, etc.) It had a pool which we did not use because we were running around sightseeing every day. The area is very nice. It is situated among other hotels and high rise apartment buildings. It is a very safe area.
The staff was very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was sufficient for our needs .We are not big breakfast eaters. You could have scrambled eggs each morning with waffles and something that was like an egg McMuffin. You also had a choice of English muffins, regular muffins like chocolate chip and blueberry and donuts. They also had fresh fruits and yogurt. There was coffee, tea and orange or apple juice. We got a good price for this hotel and are planning to stay at the same hotel in the spring.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snoopy1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

I have no complaints, room was huge for a standard king room, but from what I've read "standard" room size varies. Staff was very courteous and helpful anytime we needed them. Very short walk from the metro, listen to the other reviewers, best way to the metro is out the back door, down Eads toward the Marriott Crystal Gateway and then a right on 18th ST. We took the metro from the airport got off and took the long way and had to cross the huge intersection of 20th ST & Jefferson Davis.

The biggest downfall is the breakfast area. Yes its small. This is not the staff's/hotel's issue but with the lack of tables in the breakfast area people were spread out all over the lobby eating and weren't picking up after themselves and the staff couldn't keep up with the amount of inconsiderate people staying there. There were plates and half eaten food on each coffee table =/

Everything else though was excellent and I can ignore the food mess since that was due to the guests and not the hotel

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VMAK09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

Location: Short walk to the Metro (subway); Metro ride into DC area Smithsonian area takes just a few minutes. Quiet, relatively residential neighborhood. Some good restaurants a few blocks away (try Cafe Italia... you won't be disappointed. There's also a decent Chinese restaurant down the street that delivers right to your room). Area at night was a little desolate... didn't want to walk around the area too much.

Room: Awesome beds -- very comfy. Room had a fridge and microwave. Water pressure in shower was terrible. Clean, but the rug could use a shampoo.

Breakfast: This Hampton Inn had the typical "Hampton Inn Breakfast"... don't expect gourmet and you won't be disappointed! Nice decor in eating area; could use more seating. Overall, a good free breakfast.

Parking: Underground parking. Best deal in DC area. Much cheaper than other hotels. Easy to get a spot near the elevator.

Staff: Didn't deal with them too much, but they seemed friendly enough.

Misc.: There is a pool, but we didn't use it.. During the week it is open for a short while in the morning and then closes and reopens in the evening. There was a small gym too.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlantis87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#13 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing