We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton doesn't disappoint, yet again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Hampton doesn't disappoint, yet again!”
Reviewed August 22, 2009

Another reliable stay at the Hampton Inn. This one even had a fitness center with pool. Rooms were clean with toiletries, microwave, bar sink and minifridge. They also had a coffeemaker. My room did not have a view, but was very spacious. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to shopping and restaurants and very close to DC.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABonVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    537
    123
    44
    19
See reviews for
601
304
88
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2009

I switched my reservation from the Hyatt Arlington to this Hampton hotel based on the reviews I read here. I was definitely NOT disappointed. I typically stay at Hyatts, Hiltons, Marriots, and Westin hotels about 3 - 4 times a year, and this hotel had some of the cleanest rooms I've seen. I'm not sure what people are talking about with regards to the portable air conditioners in the lobby/breakfast area - I never saw those during my stay. The breakfast area was very nice with complimentary coffee & hot chocolate 24 hours. The free wi-fi was nice, along with 2 complimentary computers with internet access in the business center. Mattresses were quite firm, but very comfortable with wonderful linens and a nice crisp, clean duvet! The building has an odd shape, so even standard room sizes vary. I had a standard room on the 10th floor that was very large, but later moved to the 3rd floor in a corner room that was much smaller (but still just fine - probably wouldn't be able to fit more than 2 people in it though). There was nothing wrong with the 10th floor room - I switched because I wanted to be on a lower floor. The breakfast was quite good with a couple hot items each day and a nice selection of cereals, breads and pastries. The breakfast room is large but was very crowded over the weekend, so I chose to bring the tray up to my room (which was no big deal). The front desk staff were very professional and helpful. I know some people say the best way to the metro is out the back door and right on Eads Street and then a right on 18th. I thought it was much quicker, and definitely more shade to go out the front door and cross the main highway/road at 20th, then follow the covered walkway around the front of the Marriot to the left and continue straight (crossing one more not very busy road) to the Metro. Maybe the hotel says to go out the back because they think it's safer than crossing the Jefferson Davis Highway/Road.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2009

I agree with the other reveiwers reagrding the large A/C units in the lobby and breakfast room, it gives a poor impression on entering the hotel. The price we received was amazing for what you got. Breakfast was nothing to go crazy over but better than most. We stayed midweek until Saturday morning and we could see a big difference between the crowds. Weekend was more crowded and it was hard to get to the breakfast. Pool had weird hours, only morning and night. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Their "sister" property next door has a restaurant and provides room service. The Metro is a 3 block walk. Overall we enjoyed our stay and it was a good point for sightseeing to Arlington Cematary, The Pentagon, and Washington DC.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragon1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2009

We booked a flight out of D.C. and decided to go a couple of days early to sightsee. We chose this hotel based on price, proximity to the Metro station and proximity to some local restaurants. It also had one of the more reasonable rates for parking of the area hotels.

The hotel was generally clean. I agree with other posters about the portable air conditioning units in the lobby giving a poor first impression. The rooms, however, were tidy and we had no problem with the air in the room.

We chose a standard double room and it was a bit tight for four people. If you are planning on staying more than a couple of days, I would recommend upgrading to a bigger room.

The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. They even let us keep our luggage there after we checked out as we wanted to spend the day touring before catching our night flight. My only complaint is that our smoke detector battery went out at night and made that annoying beeping sound. As the maintenance personnel was gone, someone was able to remove the device and get rid of the noise. However, somebody came to "fix" it at 8:00 a.m. As we wanted to sleep in because of having a night flight, this was annoying. Especially since the unit was no longer in our room. All in all, it was a decent place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melani85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
316 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2009

We stayed over a weekend, so many guests were families of tourists. The weekday crowd is probably much different.
My major complaint was that our rooms were not made up until about 4 pm each day. This was very inconvenient since were were in the local area and stopped by the hotel several times during the day. When serviced, the rooms were properly cleaned, so no complaint there.
The lobby and breakfast rooms had huge a/c units connected by piping to the ceiling two stories above. They certainly were needed since when off, the rooms were very hot, but they were ugly and gave a very poor first impression.
The garage had exceptionally small parking spaces and maneuvering into them was difficult.
This certainly is not a bad hotel and the prices were good. I'd stay again only because the surrounding hotels are quite pricy.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJTravelBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2009

we went there for a four day trip,what a room we had it was a suite with two tv's a kitchen ,living room and a king bed in another room the bed it self was soooo soft to sleep in ,was one of the best rooms we ever had! and a very good price we had the aarp rate ,great staff
breafast and over all a very nice hotel a nice place to stay thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ant0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2009

We often stay at Hampton Inns and know we can count on their quality. This was no exception. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was clean and large. The food was great with many different choices each day. The rooms were clean and spacious. The pool was a little on the small size and with alot of families staying here got quite crowded. The hotel had a big city feel even though we were "out of DC". We were close to the Metro stop and restaurants. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momotwinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 51 in Arlington
1,141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#16 of 51 in Arlington
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing