We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Just returned from a week in DC and stayed here. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great free breakfast (hot, tasty and varies every day). Two blocks from Metro in one direction and 2 blocks from many good restaurants in another. Very clean room, comfortable beds. Free wi-fi. Stay here - you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaDonna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

841 - 847 of 1,648 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014

We had to catch an early flight (6:05 AM) flight out of DCA so decided to stay nearby. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. The linens and towels were better than average. No refrigerators in the rooms (not complaining, just an observation) but the in-room coffee maker works well. Internet was reasonably fast and consistent. Shuttle service starts at 4:45 AM. The ride to the airport is maybe 5-7 minutes. Front desk personnel were consistently friendly and helpful. Plenty of nearby dining options.

Room Tip: Can be a long walk to the elevator if your room number is low (e.g., 1003). Didn't bother me a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Last minute detour to the DC area on 4th of July, and this hotel was perfect. Crystal City area is very nice with a little village of every ethnic food you could want. 2 blocks from the Metro. Most Metro rides were less than $3.00. Parking was inexpensive by big city standards, and it was easy to get around. I was a bit hesitant with it being near an airport. It says in the name that an airport is nearby, but unlike other airport hotel locations I could not tell. This hotel was very good value considering the location. The staff was great, and they let me park early so I could get to the baseball game. I was expecting a more congested expensive area because of the proximity to DC, and this was opposite. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank indythad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Parking is an issue when being picked up by family living in the city. 2-3 blocks to metro and restaurants. Two room suite is very nice. Hideabed is not plush as adv., but okay for a young child. Convenient to airport and downtown DC. Would definitely stay again for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

What a great value. The free breakfast is great for being free. The elevators are FAST. Staff very helpful, just ask and they will help. Great experience, will return when we come back. Only a couple blocks from the Metro, and a couple blocks from great eats. Connected to the Radisson, must be same owner. All very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were visiting friends in the area, and this was the best choice. Good location if you are flying out of Reagan. Room was comfortable and quiet, considering the locatiion. Be aware there is a parking fee, but the underground garage allows you in-and-out privileges. Front desk staff were professional and check-in was easy. Did not try the free breakfast as it was too crowded.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Of all the hotels the shuttle service here runs to midnight. Others in town end at around 10pm and can be a bother to get back to the hotel after a late show and drinks. The hotel provides the shuttle to the airport so its a relief not to have to worry about expensing it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#14 of 52 in Arlington
1,188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#42 of 52 in Arlington
11 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $102 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing