We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in DC Metro area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Austin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in DC Metro area”
Reviewed October 31, 2008

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. I highly recommend this to anyone staying in the DC metro area. Very convenient to Crystal City metro station, restaurants, car rental, and shops. Great location for marathon. Comfortable and clean.

  • Liked — Location, free breakfast, comfortable, affordable
  • Disliked — no wi-fi
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MCinAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    575
    135
    44
    21
See reviews for
659
315
89
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bala Cynwyd, PA
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2008

Excellent in all aspects. Spacious suite. Everything clean and in good working order. Only complaint was that the toilet and bathtub are in a very small closet which almost requires you to stand in the bathtub to open and close the door. Also, the shower spray was very weak. But these are only small complaints for what was a very satisfying stay.

  • Liked — Spaciousness of suite
  • Disliked — Small bathroom space
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank iamzorba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2008

We stay in Northern Virginia overnight as we travel to our hometown, as it is a day's drive from where we live now. When we don't stay with family, we used to stay at the Courtyard Crystal City, but this is our new destination. Why? Location, location, location! It is very easy to find on the corner of Jefferson Davis Highway and 20th Street; it is a very short walk out the back door on Eads Street to the restaurants on 23rd Street (go left) or the Metro and Crystal City Shops (go right). Also, the staff (especially Chris at the desk) was beyond helpful and accomodating, even holding luggage and moving us into a new room while we saw the sights.

We have two elementary school children, and stayed in a regular room with two double beds for one night, and a king suite for two nights. Both were nice and seemed very new and clean, though the suite was of course much more spacious. The children were thrilled by the complimentary microwave popcorn; the adults were thrilled to have a bit of privacy in a separate bedroom with a door that closed.

The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate (and had kid-friendly cereal choices, which you don't always see at hotels with a large business clientele). They have an indoor pool with a lifeguard, which is open mornings and evenings during the week (probably longer hours on weekends). Parking in their garage was included in our rate.

All in all, it was a great break and a reasonable rate in a very expensive area.

  • Liked — Terrific location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CrispyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2008

This hotel is comfortable and is in a very convenient location. If you are on business or visiting the area as a tourist, this hotel will serve your purposes.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JUSTPLAYING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2008

The Hampton Inn and Suites at Reagan Airport is exactly what it says it is....a clean, comfortable, affordable hotel in a great location.
We stayed here August 1st and 2nd to go to a Nationals game, and see a few of the sights in DC. Check in was a breeze, all of our questions were answered promptly and courteously, and we were able to park the car at check-in, and not touch it till we left Sunday AM. The Metro was right there, a three minute walk away, and everything you might need is in the vicinity.

The room was clean, standard Hampton Inn, with a large bathroom, big closet, and two comfortable (small) beds. The room was quiet, other than the kids slamming door across the hall, but that was more poor parenting than the hotel's fault.

Breakfast was crowded, but they worked hard to keep the tables clear and the food restocked.

Overall, I would stay here again. There are alot of hotels in the area, but you know exactly what to expect here, and they won't disappont.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chiefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocracoke, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2008

This hotel is a great deal and a great place to stay. What makes this hotel so special is the fact that it is very resonably priced, has very good customer service and is in a great, great location!

Two blocks away is the Metro with two lines and two blocks in the other direction is what is called "restaurant row". We were afraid that anything called "restaurant row" would be full of chain establishments, but they are almost all excellent ethnic restaurants. We especially recommend Enjera, a fairly new Eritrean restaurant. The food is reasonably priced and fabulous! The service is great; it is a small, mostly family run establishment. Don't miss it.

This hotel has what you usually expect from a Hampton Inn; a fitness center, the complimentary breakfast as well as 24 hour tea/coffee and a small (indoor) pool. However the customer service is very good here. We called to the desk to ask for some different pillows since I am allergic to feathers. Within a few minutes two people were at our door with two pillows which happened to also be feather. However, they took those back and were back in a couple of more minutes with nice fiberfill pillows. And they seemed very happy to do it.

Parking is very convenient; there is a garage on site (although it was 10.00 a day to park). We didn't mind paying to park and we were glad the car was off of the street. It was also not a problem to leave the car there after check-out while we went sight seeing again.

If we return to DC we will more than likely stay here; the location, convenience and price just can't be beat!

  • Liked — Very convenient location
  • Disliked — Nothin
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank CampingCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2008

Our family of four stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, so we appreciated having the large, comfortable living area and the separate bedroom. The decor was modern and the furniture was comfortable. The bar area had a minifridge/microwave and a sink. The bathroom sink area was separate from the shower, making it faster for everyone to get ready in the morning. Each room had its own TV and air conditioning. While the king bed in the bedroom was very comfortable, the hide-a-bed was not. The mattress was thin and caused our teenage and young adult daughters to develop sore backs. It was so bad that one of them put the sofa cushions on the floor and slept on those instead. Other than that problem, we were pleased with the room. We had a good breakfast each morning, including two hot items such as egg patty, sausage patty, French toast sticks, etc. There are many nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, and the blue or yellow metro line is just a couple blocks away at the Crystal City station. We had some trouble at check-out when we were told that Travelocity gave us a rate that was lower than it should have been. However, the hotel did honor the rate.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 4 Joyful Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#13 of 51 in Arlington
1,178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#15 of 51 in Arlington
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing