We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Would highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Arnprior, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel was everything they advertise it was. Friendly staff, very clean, and above all a great location. We were a block and a half from the Metro station. Breakfast was excellent for the five mornings we were there...fresh fruit available that we were able to take to our room for a mid morning snack while site seeing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    493
    105
    35
    15
See reviews for
553
271
75
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Low star rating but high reviews by customers well deserved. Very close to everything. 5 minutes walk to DC Metro, 15 minutes ride to DC sites. Shopping and food 10 minutes walk. 8 minutes to airport. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast included. Clean large room for 4 adults and baby comfortably. Supervised pool area. Cant go wrong with this hotel. We'll definately stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We really loved this place. Great hot breakfast with coffee and tea available 24 hours a day. Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. Free Wifi. The location is perfect. The metro is one block away with Crystal city shops across the street and every restaurant you could want within easy walking distance. We found the best restaurants on 23 rd street and ate there every day. Free airport shuttle to Reagan. The price bests the competition and the amenities can't be beat. When we come back to DC we will come back to Hampton.

Room Tip: Our room was next to the elevator on the 4th floor but it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cherryames1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed there last May and staying there again this May and every time we come back to washington dc My family comes the first weekend in May to do the brain tumor walk for my niece. This year 8 of us are staying at the Hampton Inn and 14 at the Radisson next door.
I will only stay at the Hampton Inn as it includes a nice pool and a good breakfast in the am.
Also the customer service is great. I have a conversion van that is too big to fit in the garage and last year they made a space in front of the hotel formy van. I called this am and talked to the manager,who was nice, and again told me I could park there again.. Little things like this make a difference when choosing hotels.. See you soon on May2...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gatordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

My family has stayed at this Hampton twice and really enjoyed our stay both times. The location in Crystal City is extremely convenient to Reagan National airport, the Metro, Pentagon, and other attractions. Our favorite amenity at this hotel is the full hot breakfast that is included with the room charge. The breakfast area staff is extremely helpful, always making sure to keep the tables clean and food items full. The hotel offers a shuttle to any points within a mile of the hotel, staying within the state of VA. This is great for people arriving at the airport who don't want to rent a car just to get their luggage back and forth! The onsite pool is nice, but it is small and the max capacity is frequently reached, which can be frustrating as there is no time limit. The rooms are spacious and well laid out, however the suite where we stayed on this trip was in need of refreshing. The sleeper sofa and lounge chair cushions were all stained and lacking support. The curtains were also fraying. Our room rate nearly doubled during the course of our stay as we carried over into a peak time. The room was not at all worth the higher rate but the standard rate is a good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank sharp70joc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel twice and plan to stay here again. It has $15 daily parking, which was great when I drove to DC. There's a great continental breakfast (variety each day: waffles, eggs, sausage, muffins, donuts, cereal, yogurt, juice, biscuits, gravy, etc.). It's close to the METRO (5 minute walk?). The price is nice for all of the amenities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We booked a last minute getaway to DC for the weekend and decided to stay at this Hampton Inn location in Crystal City. Hampton is always a solid choice wherever we go and this time was no different.
The location was convenient, close to the Metro and only a few stops away from the National Mal - in the heart of DC!
The room we booked was spacious, clean and just what we needed after a long drive from NYC and check out was easy and the front desk staff were friendly. This must've been a popular weekend to visit DC because the free breakfast was packed both mornings we were here.
We will definitely stay here again when we return to the DC area. My only beef is that we had to pay $15/day for parking, oh well!

Room Tip: If a view is important to you, ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PUCCA74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,053 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#13 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,243 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing