We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
DeWitt, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
657 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Favorite Hampton”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This week was our 10th Stay at this year at this Hampton. As a member of the Hilton family we have many options to choose from when visiting DC, but we choose here for the welcome back feeling and the way all the staff is so welcoming. Our room is always clean, and housekeeping is perfect. The breakfast staff is so nice and alway prepared. The front desk (ALL SHIFTS) are also very friendly. The shuttle drivers to and from the airport are also very friendly. My husband has a lot of business travel (which I accompany him), and this is one place we feel like home. Now, my husbands company's associates also stay here when we come.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharieN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    572
    133
    44
    21
See reviews for
655
315
89
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
637 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 659 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My spouse and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Reagan National Airport for 1 night in late October 2013. The hotel is a 5-minute drive from Reagan National Airport (but is not safely walkable) and provides complimentary shuttle service to that airport, although it does not run 24 hours per day. (The hours might be 4:00 am to 12:00 midnight.) The hotel shares a large van (holds 10+ passengers) with the Radisson hotel next door. You can also take the metro (approximately $1.50) or a taxi cab (approximately $5.00).

We thought that the location was excellent, because the hotel is located on busy Jefferson Davis Highway amidst many other hotels, chain and independent restaurants, the Crystal City Shops, and so on. It felt like a relatively safe area to walk from the hotel to restaurants or shopping. The hotel does not feature its own restaurant, but the Radisson hotel directly next door (the buildings may even be attached) has a bar/restaurant called 2020 Bistro & Lounge. Other restaurants within walking distance include Legal Seafood, Chili’s Grill, McCormick & Schmick, Morton’s, Ruth’s Chris, Jaleo, and many independent ethnic restaurants (Café Italia, Kora, Portofino, Top Thai, Kabob Palace, Charlie Chiangs). There is a gas station and 24-hour CVS pharmacy in the next block. The hotel is a 5-minute walk from the Crystal City metro station, which will lead you into downtown DC in about 10 minutes.

The hotel has an underground parking garage that charges $15 per night to park. The hotel reserves some parking spots closest to the elevator bank for their Diamond Hhonors members. The single elevator from the garage leads into the lobby, although it does not connect with the elevator bank (containing two elevators) that leads to the guest rooms. The lobby features some grouped seating arrangements where you can socialize or wait for friends, as well as an ATM machine. The lobby area adjoins the breakfast space, which is open and spacious with high ceilings and lots of windows to let in light. The serve-yourself complimentary breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare, with some hot and cold options (cheese omelets, bacon, hard-cooked eggs, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, pastries, make-your-own waffles, milk, coffee, and juices), or you can choose a grab-and-go packaged breakfast bag during the week if you are in a hurry. Coffee service (decaf, regular, tea, hot water) is available 24-hours a day in the lobby near the front desk and the pantry store. The breakfast room contains several TVs, and offers seating at regular tables (although they were extremely low for us!), a high-top community table with bar stools, and semi-booth (banquette) seating. The indoor pool and fitness center are located off the lobby, as are the meeting rooms and business center, although we did not use/see them. Smoking is permitted outdoors, and the hotel provides a park bench where you can sit while you do so.

We reserved a king-bed studio suite, which was large, although the usable space was tight. The building itself is not rectangular, so the size of the rooms might vary a bit. (This hotel has regular guest rooms, studio suites, and one-bedroom suites.) For example, the wide hallway leading into the room that housed the wet bar with sink, microwave, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator was spacious, as was the wide hallway that houses the bathroom vanity and leads from the main area of the room to the bathroom, but the area that held the sofa, desk, and king-size bed was rather compact. The main part of the room also held this odd side dining chair (which we noticed in other rooms as well). The bathroom was a large cube, but there was a strange permanent doorstop near the middle of the floor to prevent the door from swinging into the wall. Standard Hampton Inn toiletries were provided – soap, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, and mouthwash. There was tons of cabinet space in the wet bar and bathroom double vanity areas – probably more cabinets than we have in our bathroom at home! We cannot imagine when hotel guests would ever use that amount of space! Wireless internet service is complimentary. The closet held an iron and ironing board and one luggage rack. (Why are there never two luggage racks? There are often two guests.)

We would stay here again if the situation called for it – if we were flying to or from National at an early or late hour. It is not an ideal location for sightseeing in the tourist areas of Washington DC, although you might be able to easily reach them using the metro.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank fluffnfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The hotel is worth staying at. However the manager would not consider granting a one hour extension on my check out even though I offered to pay for the hour. I was told that I had to pay for the entire night. Really? I only asked to check out at 2 pm and check in is not until after 3pm. My wife was ill and I wanted her to have the extra hour to rest before going to the airport. How about some common sense?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
800 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is not the cookie cutter Hampton Inn you see everywhere, but a taller, more modern structure. Stayed for several days during meetings in DC and VA. Room was a comfortable suite with a decent view. Service was indeed very good as others have noted. Building is not connected to the "underground" nearby, but it can accessed by diagonally crossing the street to the Marriott Crystal City. Prices are more reasonable than the hotels directly connected to the underground.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CTManny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is our second stay at this hotel and both times we have had outstanding service. I would highly recommend the hotel if visiting the Washington DC area. No need for a car since they will pick you up at the airport which is only a couple of miles away. The Crystal City Metrorail train station is only a block away. Complimentary breakfast is great and many restuarants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dominick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellertown, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We were so pleased as soon as we stepped into the door. The staff were welcoming and helpful. They went the extra mile to make my children feel welcomed as well. Close to the metro and great places to eat. The breakfast provided had many options and was very good! So pleased, next trip we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed there from last Thursday to Sunday. We didn't plan to stay there at the beginning after reading some reviews about the noise. However, when we arrived the other hotel that we had already booked and found out that their swimming pool was closed, we decided to give this hotel a try. And it turned out to be better. We were staying there for 3 nights on the 10th floor and there was no noise although rooms around ours were most occupied. Their service is very good. Their indoor heated swimming pool is small but very nice. Our son loves it. Their free breakfast buffet is really fresh and tasty. We really feel that the hotel pays attention to its customers in every small detail. And it is just one and a half block from metro rail and about 5 minutes driving from The White House, the Capital and museums. We will definitely come back here when we go to the DC again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoangAnhUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#13 of 51 in Arlington
1,175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#14 of 51 in Arlington
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing