We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband and I needed a place to stay while visiting DC. I didn't want to book a hotel in the district as we were going to be driving in from Atlanta. This hotel is conveniently located and was very easy to find. It is one block away from the Crystal City metro station and only a short train ride into DC. The shops at Crystal City are a few blocks away and can accommodate all of your dining needs. If you need a shopping mall, Pentagon City is only one metro stop or a short walk away.

While we were staying at the hotel, we needed to switch rooms (they were painting the elevator and the fumes were coming into our room). The manager was very nice and switched our room promptly. He was very quick to accommodate. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling to the DC area.

Room Tip: Great Location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    477
    101
    34
    15
See reviews for
531
268
72
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Once again, quality service met with a great stay. I am always happy with my Hampton Inn experience. The friendliness of staff and complimentary breakfast make my visit! If you are looking for a stay that feels like a "home away from home" then I truly recommend staying with Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

There were so many problems with my stay that it is difficult to know where to begin. Out of the 2 nights we stayed, we did not have ANY housekeeping services for 1 night, i.e. no toiletries replenished, no trash taken out, no towels, no toilet tissue, no coffee, etc. Also, the phone did not ring so the wake-up call did not come through, so we were late for our reserved trips by 2 hours! Finally, when we complained, the hotel said they would have comped our reservation but since we booked at http://hotels.com, they couldn't do anything. When I contacted http://hotels.com, a manager contacted the hotel but somehow the hotel did not find any notes about my complaints! So the end result is that I'm out of money, my poor disabled dad who was visiting me from India and wanted to visit D.C. had a horrible experience, and we are both unhappy and dissatisfied with no recourse. Do NOT stay here!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjs66c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We're very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We're researching for the breakdown in communication and are addressed these issues with our staff so it does not happen in the future. We hope that next time you're in the area, you'll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Excellent staff and flawless experience. At check in I was given a room pretty much right across the corridor from the elevator. I returned to the front desk to request a different room; this was done promptly and with a smile. My room was unusually comfortable and quiet and everything worked. There are no smoking rooms in this property but there are comfortable spots on the grounds to grab a ciggie. The breakfast (included) is very much better than average. The pool looked clean; I'm a kind of a pool snob -- South Floridian -- and don't generally bother to swim in hotel pools -- but this one looked and smelled well maintained. The shuttle service was prompt and taxis readily available. The hotel is a brief walk to numerous shops and restaurants, quite near Crystal City and National Airport. What more could you ask?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meredeschats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, England
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Hotel No 8 on our 24 day road trip to Florida via NE and Blue Ridge Parkway. Had to wait a very long time for the shuttle bus at airport and when we had ordered it to take us to the car rental back at the airport, This is probably the only negative on the hotel but it was quite annoying and needs improving Lovely big, double aspect room. Very clean, well kept, comfy bed and good linen. Heater was a god send as we got drenched in Washington as the skies opened and because of the shutdown there were no museums to shelter in. Very good and extensive breakfast sets you up for the day. Free wi fi. Crystal City is not far but there is an horrendous road to cross, especially in the pouring rain. Get down into Crystal City as soon as you can (just past the Marriot opposite). The city is all underground and has lots of shops and good restaurants. We ate in there on both nights of our stay rather than trying to find somewhere in Washington. Metro is in Crystal City and is very convenient. All in all really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel is in a good location near a large shopping center and the Metrorail station; hotel provides free airport shuttle, free breakfast, free Internet access and WiFi. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jeramy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Front desk (Wayne) was very accommodating, helpful and did what he had to do to accommodate my early check-in request after travels! And he did it with a smile!!
Quiet room and walking distance to the Metro.
Nice stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler252525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,040 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#13 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing