We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, parking could be a challenge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, parking could be a challenge”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions on business. The hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast is good. The staff is courteous. The location on Jefferson Davis Highway in Crystal City is convenient.

Recently, I arrived at the hotel around 10:00 PM, with a car to park. The underground garage has many small, 'compact' car spaces, along with normal-sized spaces. When I arrived, only a few of the 'compact' car spaces remained, and I could not see how I could park my rental car, a Nissan Sentra, in one of these spaces. Fortunately for me, someone left their spot, and I was able to park my car in one of the spaces, since the adjacent space was unoccupied. If someone attempted to park in the 'compact' car space next to my car, I would have been unable to get in my car, as the other car would have been only inches away from my car (see photo). If you arrive late on a high-occupancy day, you might not be able to find parking for your car.

The hotel gives drivers a parking tag for the front windshield's rear-view mirror. It lists the guest name and room number. I believe the tag is given so that the hotel can contact guests to move their cars, if someone else is hemmed in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiistory-Buff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    568
    132
    44
    21
See reviews for
650
311
89
377
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I agree with most of the comments expressed by others, including some of the negative ones. Room was clean, comfortable, quiet. Breakfast was very good, plenty of variety, well stocked. Location was perfect for our needs. The three main problems I had: at times during breakfast there was not enough seating for everyone who was down there; at the busiest times we had a long wait for the elevator; most of the time the pool was too crowded. But those were minor issues and didn’t detract from our stay at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LooseEnds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Close to DC, easy walk to the Metro and Crystal City shops. Staff was great, even gave a recomendation for pizza that was really good. inexpensive parking with in/out privileges is a definite plus. I would definitely consider returning. I've stayed at much more expensive hotels in the area, but I would not say they were really better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Romualdo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here for a DC vacation. The price was great compared to all the other hotels. I always shop for the best price but still will pay a little more for quality. The room was great and the first day we were there they were putting new beds in the rooms (our king bed was excellent). Our room had a microwave and mini fridge. The internet was sufficient. The only negative thing I can say is that the mini fridge wasn't that cold and the bathroom wasn't the cleanest. The tub wasn't wiped down good but nothing major. The complimentary breakfast was good. They had waffles, meat (changed every day from sausage and bacon), eggs (which also changed), ceral, fruits, pastries, bagels, and juices. You do pay for parking ($15 per day). Great location, the metro is about a five minute walk and there are plenty of food options in walking distance. There is also the crystal city shops which you can get to from underground at the metro. The metro ride was about 15 minutes. The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My family and I enjoyed staying at this Hampton. The staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable, and it was overall a great experience. The hotel was also conveniently located to the metro for our tourist purposes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Visiting the DC area for only two days, this hotel provided a great location with all of the creature comforts needed to enjoy the stay. I strongly recommend using this hotel if working or visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesanderson75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

You are just 15 minutes away from DC and a few blocks away from the metro which is easy enough once you get the hang of it. Buy a smartpass and then keep reloading it to get from place to place. The hotel felt more like a Hyatt place, very clean and well kept. We had a sweet hotel clerk who upgraded our room for free. Breakfast is better than continental breakfast and they also have breakfast bags for people on the go. A great seafood place to eat is the Legal Seafood restaurant. A block away. A convenience store was a block away and a small mall is close by for fast food and shopping. We felt safe in this area while not paying thru the roof. If you bring bikes there is a trail down by the waterway to take over to DC. Very nice hotel. I would stay again!

Room Tip: We were on third floor rm 326. It overlooked the roofing but not noisy. King size bed and sofa bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#13 of 51 in Arlington
1,171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#15 of 51 in Arlington
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing