We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I just spent a wonderful 5 nights at the Hampton Inn and Suites at Regan National. The motel is very clean and modern with a wonderful helpful staff. The hot breakfast offered a lot of variety and changes every day. There is also breakfast to go if you don't have time to eat in. The pool is staffed by a lifeguard and was very comfortable. The free internet, daily paper, and cookies were much appreciated. It is very close to the airport and the free shuttle was quick and seamless. The Crystal City Metro stop is less than a 5 minute walk away. There are many restaurants and a convenience store on the same block. The actually change the bedding each day and the room was immaculate. Ice cold ac and a microwave and fridge to boot.

Room Tip: We had a room on the west side and it was very quiet with hardly any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1257wp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oak Ridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

From the moment we stepped into this Hampton Inn, the staff was friendly & professional. Our room, along with the public hotel area, was very clean, in fact, sparkling clean! The breakfast each morning was superb and offered something for each family member. The location of the hotel was great, an easy walk to the DC metro.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our most recent stay (July 2013) was our third stay at Hampton-Crystal City. We have always been pleased with all aspects of our stays and the hotel staff is very helpful. The complimentary breakfast is second-to-none and the underground secured parking is worth the extra fee. The Metro station is nearby and possibly no more than a 5 minute walk. The in-room fridge and microwave are nice features if one wants to save some money on food expenditures.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

When we visit the DC area, which my wife and I do fairly often, this is our preferred hotel. The price is fair for DC. The vicinity of the hotel is safe. The nearby Metro (1 block) makes all of the District easily accessible. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The lobby and breakfast area have been recently re-modeled and are much more visitor friendly than in the past. The hotel meets all the Hampton standards, including a good breakfast and free internet access. Even though it was in the 90's every day, the AC worked fine to make the room comfortable. All in all, a pleasant pace to stay in DC.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil05403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had booked to stay here for 2 nights but through no fault of the hotels we couldn't stay the first night as Lastminute.com booked us 3 king rooms instead of 3 double queens. The hotel was fully booked out so they couldn't change our room type for us and Lastminute had done nothing to help even though it was their mistake so please nobody use them they are a disaster. The reception manager was great and sorted us to go next door to the Radisson but agreed for us to come back over for breakfast. We did stay our second night and we really enjoyed it very spacious rooms clean bedding and a fantastic breakfast would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GEW5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Walking in to a chain hotel, you more or less know what to expect. This Hampton Inn is no different from any of the rest. In fact, we could have been anywhere. That shouldn't be taken as a complaint - we got just what we signed up for. One wonders though, how could it be a bit more special?

The rooms where fine, though missing a safe. The florescent bulb in the bathroom buzzed so loudly, I thought maybe there was construction next door... My wife also spent some time trying to locate the closet, which is hidden without any clues behind the floor-to-ceiling mirror. Breakfast was on styrofoam and included the standards: rubbery waffles, soulless eggs and ubiquitous sausage patties. The good news is the coffee is strong and on the ready for self-service pretty much all day.

The hotel is well located. This is a major plus. A five minute walk to/from the metro in one direction and two minute walk to restaurant row the other way. From sheer practicality this makes the H.I. worth the cost and keeps it in the running for return trips, when style and comfort are less important than practicality and cost-savings...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jon_kapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Timely pick up from the airport. Location within 5-10 mins from the airport. Warm and Friendly Staff. Safe environment. Clean, hygienic rooms. Quiet and peaceful. Restaurants and shopping located within walking distance. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#10 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#11 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,075 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing