We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One of the Best Values in Arlington” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of the Best Values in Arlington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I've stayed here countless times, most recently for two nights in May 2013. The rooms are nicely sized with fridge and microwave and are clean. The breakfast buffet is good enough for the price that you pay. Metro is a block and a half walk away. In the other direction in a 1-2 block walk, there are numerous restaurants of various ethnic cuisines and prices. In most cities I would probably give this 3-stars but because it is a great value that is close to DC, I give it four.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HikerAndRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    498
    110
    37
    16
See reviews for
560
277
78
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Obviously the reviewer below had a poor experience of the shuttle but mine was quite the opposite- it was extremely punctual and the driver friendly. The rooms are clean and especially large, as are the beds and the WiFi is particularly speedy. The breakfast was on par with most Hampton's, if not slightly better.. But still with the stodgy looking sausage gravy gloop and questionable scrambled eggs! I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ensure you reserve a room with a bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank getmetotheairport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Good location easy walk to Metro
Staff was very good.
Airport shuttle was excellent
Breakfast was good Staff was good for bringing out more food and helping my son with the waffle machine.
Pool is small.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stgstg_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Miss.
Level Contributor
404 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel on a recent business trip to D.C. It's very convenient to Reagan Airport and to D.C. Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable. They were doing some construction/renovation work in half the lobby, so part of this area was closed off with plastic. I think also because of this work, there was only grab-and-go continental breakfast (granola bar, piece of fruit, etc. - not very good), rather than the spread you'd find at most Hampton properties.

When we requested that the front desk ring cabs for us, they complied promptly and with a smile, so no complaints there. One snafu - the ATM in the hotel lobby doesn't appear to work. I reported it, so most likely they've fixed it by now.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bradshawgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

As close as this hotel (with a courtesy shuttle) is to the airport, don't bother calling for a pick-up. I did in 2005 only to wait an extraordinarily long time and damned if it didn't occur again last week. Obviously nothing has improved all those years, because the girls working the desk acted like dumb and dumber on a simple act of communicating with their driver. Ugh, they struck again two nights later when the toilet stopped up and they "said" a maintenance man would be right up. We went to dinner, returned and nothing had been done! Manning the front desk only seems like a easy job there, because it was monumentally tough for the p.m. crews working April 18th and 20th 2013. Next DC trip, we're staying at the Marriott.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cousin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielM587, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for the poor level of service you received during both of your stays with us. We will take your comments under consideration as we work with our team to improve our guest experience. We've addressed your concerns with the appropriate team members and the necessary adjustments will be made. If you would please contact us directly, we will be more than happy to further discuss and rectify this stay. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great hotel and in a very convenient location. About a five minute walk from the nearest Metro station and from there a couiple of stops will place you in the heart of Washington, DC. While we were at the hotel the breakfast area was being refurbished so the complimentary breakfast was in another area and was quite crowded but the staff worked hard to make everything the best they could. The entire staff was very helpful and gave us some really good recomendations for restaurnats.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jelahti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I chose this hotel because it had a convenient location to Reagan Airport, and to the Metro for sightseeing around D.C. The hotel provides a free shuttle to the airport, which is 5 minutes away, with minimal waiting. The Metro station is about 2 blocks away with yellow and blue line stops. It is about a 12 minute ride to the National Mall. During our 5 night stay, the hotel staff was always friendly and helpful, including the shuttle driver, front desk staff, and housekeeping. Our room was very quiet, contrary to other reviews here. Our room faced Ead St., which is quieter than Jefferson Hwy. In addition, we ran the A/C all night, since it was warm and humid, which also drowned out any noise. The room was clean and smelled fresh. We usually went for breakfast between 6:30 and 7:00, and found a very nice selection of breakfast items, which varies from day to day. The temporary breakfast room always had adequate seating. The lobby and permanent breakfast areas are under construction. The Crystal City Mall was disappointing, because it is a limited underground shopping center, which closes early. There are about 50 restaurants a few blocks away around 23rd St. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, and I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Ead St. seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NuclearGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#13 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing