We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Nanuet, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Everything was nice. Clean. The complimentary breakfast has everything and more! The beds are small, two full beds, would like a queen. There IS blackout curtains! We used them. Nice place to eat for "Hearth Stone"

Room Tip: Go for the suite with the King size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie_R_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    552
    126
    44
    20
See reviews for
622
310
88
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This whole area is filled with hotels. If you need to stay near Reagan Airport (flight next day, etc.), the price and quality can't be beat. Nice linens, acceptable quality towels, good temperature control system in room, and shuttle to and from airport. Breakfast is so so, but good enough.
Only quibble- no blackout curtains, and sun comes through opaque curtains, but we were leaving early anyway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edjan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I loved the breakfast they serve. Expect something beyond regular complimentary breakfast offerings. They have free coffee and teas all day long in the breakfast room. The location is good and the rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chestnut_cake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a place to stay while attending the playoff game, and I came across this hotel. The prices were very reasonable for a one bedroom, king suite. It is in a great location. Right next to public transit and plenty of restaurants. The hotel itself was very nice. The room was very spacious for a family of 3. The continental breakfast was decent as well. This is a great place to stay for anyone traveling to the DC area .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smith_Family2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stay at this hotel regularly when visiting DC for business. Nice and easy for travel out of national airport. The metro is just one block away and a wide variety of restaurants are within walking distance. Be warned if you need a cab though - they are not immediately available and I waited 25 minutes after the front desk called them.

Rooms are clean and what you'd expect from a hampton inn. Breakfast area is nice. A good no frills value hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WashingtonWallaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is my first stay at this particular hotel. It was a wonderful visit. The hotel is close to the metro, waling distance to many wonderful restaurants, an is well situated as a base to visit DC, or things around northern Virginia / Arlington. The rooms were great, the common area well maintained and the staff were friendly. A good value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was our third straight year to stay at this hotel. I travel to the DC area for training each winter. The common spaces (hallways, lobby, and breakfast area) have been updated. Renovations were just being completed with only one space still being updated in the lobby area where breakfast is served. The construction was not disruptive at all and spaces were very clean. The rooms are clean and fairly up-to-date. The price and location are what continue to make this a super value. Very convenient to the Crystal City Metro station (three blocks; 5-minute walk) and a number of nice restaurants, including Legal Sea Food, McCormick and Schmick, Ruth's Chris, and Montana Grill. There is also a Chili's and a number of sports bars nearby.

Room Tip: King suites are VERY roomy and a great value. Stay toward the front side of the hotel for a nice vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viloniacubfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 51 in Arlington
1,157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#16 of 51 in Arlington
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing