We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Third Stay is a Charm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Arkansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Third Stay is a Charm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was our third straight year to stay at this hotel. I travel to the DC area for training each winter. The common spaces (hallways, lobby, and breakfast area) have been updated. Renovations were just being completed with only one space still being updated in the lobby area where breakfast is served. The construction was not disruptive at all and spaces were very clean. The rooms are clean and fairly up-to-date. The price and location are what continue to make this a super value. Very convenient to the Crystal City Metro station (three blocks; 5-minute walk) and a number of nice restaurants, including Legal Sea Food, McCormick and Schmick, Ruth's Chris, and Montana Grill. There is also a Chili's and a number of sports bars nearby.

Room Tip: King suites are VERY roomy and a great value. Stay toward the front side of the hotel for a nice vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viloniacubfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    778
    530
    123
    42
    19
See reviews for
592
299
88
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

First off this is our second trip to Washington DC this past year. This is the best value for anyone visiting the area. You are close to the metro, a big plus! Free breakfast! Parking was awesome, underneath hotel! 5 star

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I love, love, love this Hampton Inn in Crystal City. My great stay started with a great phone conversation late one evening prior to my arrival with the front desk about some changes to my reservation. It continued with the shuttle driver picking me up from the airport, taking me to Pentagon City and to the FedEx office. The breakfast was surprisingly hearty with turkey sausage available one day. I also appreciated the refrigerator and microwave. The closeness of the Metro stop, CVS pharmacy and restaurants allowed me to make it my home away from home. The staff from housekeeping, shuttle drivers, breakfast, and front desk were all outstanding.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thoughtful C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable room although the rooms are quite dim, good location if you are trying to access DC , parking is $15 a night, the breakfast is good very wide selection they have a wide range of fresh fruits.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mahsa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our first trip to DC, were travelling with our oldest grandson, and were leary of staying outside of the city, but this turned out to be an excellent choice. Not only is the Metro a short walking distance from the hotel, the Metro stop is located in Crystal City which is full of great restaurants and shops. Hampton Inn put the three of us on the 5th floor in the corner room which was gigantic. Our only complaint was that we were there the week preceding Memorial Day and did not realize that the entire area and hotel were overwhelmed by Harley Davidson motorcycles ridden by Rolling Thunder. They were very nice people, but the noise of the choppers late into the night and early morning became an irritant plus the bikers would overwhelm the breakfast area socializing so that there were not tables available to eat at. If given the choice, I WOULD NOT GO ANYTIME AROUND MEMORIAL DAY, but I still highly recommend the Hampton Inn at this location,, The shuttle to the airport was amazing with maybe a 5-10 min trip, but you do not hear any airport noise at the hotel.

Room Tip: 5th Floor, outside corner - HUGH ROOM with lots of windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azsewqwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel turned out to be a great value and the location is excellent. The staff of the hotel was very helpful, will definitely return to this hotel on our next visit to D.C. Also the shuttle to the airport was very convenient for us. Great property!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarissaSiliezar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel was very conveniently located about a block and half to the Crystal City Metro station. Its 1 stop to Pentagon City, where there is a mall with shopping, food, and a couple markets within walking distance. The Metro can take you nearly anywhere in DC- we didn't even have a car.
The hotel lobby was being renovated when we stayed here, but the service was excellent as it is with most Hamptons.

Our only complaint was the bathroom. It was a little stinky a couple times. When we arrived in the room it almost smelled like there was some blockage in the pipes... after a while the smell went away. That happened a couple other times- but it wasn't bad enough to request a room change.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allierskine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#10 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#15 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing