We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for College Excursion” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place for College Excursion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2008

I took a group of 11 college students to Washington D.C. and we stayed at the Hampton in at Reagan International. It was a great stay! They even waived the parking fee for our vans. The students loved the hotel and accomodations. It is conveniently located near restaurants and the subway.

The only problem we had was getting there...the google directions were not accurate. Also, the students want to go to a club at night without riding on the train, but there weren't any (that we knew of) close by. Other than that...it is a inexpensive and clean place to stay.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — no clubs near by
  • Stayed November 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walkinmeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    530
    123
    42
    19
See reviews for
592
299
88
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
136 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2008

I booked this hotel based specifically on the reviews given on this web site, and I wasn't disappointed. This hotel was fabulous, and I will definitely stay there again. The shuttle from the airport was fast and convenient, the staff at the front desk was friendly and efficient, and I was very impressed with the spotless room. I loved the selection of tea, coffee, and popcorn, as well as the convenience of the microwave and refrigerator. And the bed was SUPER comfortable. The breakfast was fabulous, with a wide array of fruits, cereals, bagels, and muffins, as well as French toast sticks and sausage. All this for $113/night -- I couldn't believe it! Great experience, and I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Liked — Very comfortable bed, free computer use in business center
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2008

This hotel is a great option for families visiting the Washington DC area. We planned out our trip and stayed at this hotel specifically for its location. Unlike other hotels in DC that may not be in the best areas of town, this hotel is used by many visiting the Pentagon. There is a metro rail location (Crystal City) within easy walking distance, and that gets you anywhere in the DC area. We never used a car for a week it was so convenient. (Get a week anytime pass for the metro...well worth it!!!). The hotel has rooms with sleeper sofas and for our family it worked out well...and they have rollaways too if needed! The have hot breakfasts daily (included), plus the usual kid fare of cereals and such. They also have "food to go" they'll get ready for you if you ask...really nice if you have little time to get going in the mornings!
Many restaurants nearby as well...Good pricing (especially in the summer after congress goes on break!).

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank softballtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2008

We went with a group of 5 people ranging from 21 to 26. We really liked this hotel. The location was really nice. The yellow and blue Metro were only a block away. Chili's and a few other local restaurants were also about a block or two away. Overall this was a clean hotel with a good complimentary breakfast and helpful staff. This is not fancy but not bad either. The price was one of the best I found. Happy hunting!

  • Liked — location and price
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelcheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2008

Just spent 9 nights at Hampton Inn, Arlington. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We were given lots of good advice re the metro, shopping and sightseeing.

The room was comfortable and clean, toiletries plentiful and the coffee and popcorn replenished each day.

The breakfast was a great start to the day and saved both time and money. It included fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals,breads, muffins, danish as well as 2 hot items(sausage, eggs, french toast etc) Surely something to please everyone.

When we came to check out we were given an extra 2 hours in the room at no extra charge. The shuttle bus then took us to Reagan Airport.

All in all, excellent value for money. We arrived back in UK determined that we will return to DC, and to this hotel.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellingirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2007

Good hotel. We paid $239 Mon- Fri & $159 on weekends for a six-night stay in a huge suite.

It is like a lot of Hampton properties - not new, but so well-maintained and cleaned that it passes the test for this picky person. We had a corner suite, which made for an odd-shaped bathroom - but the room was so big it didn't really matter. The sink was outside the shower/toilet room - hopefully hotel designers have stopped doing this - who likes thinking about how wet that carpet's been over time?

Huge separate bedroom and sitting room/kitchen, two TVs, four windows, guest laundry, good pool - and parking only $10 a day compared with $25 - 30 in DC itself, which is why we chose to stay in Arlington. Which is an okay place to stay. The metro is three short blocks from the hotel - remember to go out the back - the station isn't accessible from the front of the hotel. There are some chain restaurants nearby - Chili's, Hamlet etc - and the Marriott opposite serves good food in its bar. There aren't many "independent" restaurants nearby - but let's face it - that just makes the Arlington Hampton like 95% of hotels in America.
The breakfast is no better or worse than any in this hotel category. In the underground shopping mall opposite there is Au Bon Pain & Dunkin Donuts for a bagel/muffin style breakfast.

  • Liked — Room size and facilities
  • Disliked — Bathroom
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank teachers_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2007

My family recently arranged a Christmas get-together in Arlington, VA. Imagine our dismay when my parents, aunt, and brother all became victims of credit card fraud within one day of their stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites. All three parties checked in and checked out at the same time, and the hotel was the only common denominator in their credit card transactions. When I called the hotel to explain the situation, the desk staff accused me of 'making assumptions' and the duty manager told me there was nothing they could do because of labor laws. Strongly urge people to avoid staying at this hotel.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank DisappointedVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#16 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing