We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nive place to stay in DC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
huntsville
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“nive place to stay in DC”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

nice, clean hotel, easy walk to metro....they even shuttled me to TJ Maxx one night! No complaints.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmunger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    827
    564
    132
    44
    21
See reviews for
645
311
89
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Hamption Inn and Suites in Arlington was a great location for our April 2012 trip to Washington.
Got into Reagan at 12:30, hotel shuttle picked us up, registered at hotel, bags in room, walked a block to the Metro at Smithsonian by 2 pm.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice, clean rooms, Good complimentary breakfast, near metro station, restaurants. Between DC and Old Town Alexandria.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CB-Mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwood, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed five nights at the Hampton on a recent " see the sites" trip to Washington DC . A perfect location in close proximity to our flight in and out of Ronald Reagan National Airport. Shuttle was prompt in picking up, quick 5 minute ride to hotel, driver even took our bags into the front desk for us, much appreciated. Front desk staff were always very courteous and able t answer any of our questions. King bed suite offered plenty of room, clean and well appointed. Problem with micro- wave was fixed promptly by " William" in maintenance who replaced with a new one right out of box, again appreciated. Hotel is an easy 5 minute walk to Crystal City Metro station enabling access to DC tourist sites( use back exit of hotel ) Great restaurants a brief block or two away, so lots of choices for dinner etc. Breakfast provided by hotel was as expected for Hampton , lots of choice of cereals breads , fruit etc. precooked eggs and meats for those who may like . Breakfast area was quite attractive , high ceilings , comfortable seating. Quite busy certain times in the a.m. with student tour groups but to be expected given time of year
We prefer to stay in Hampton Inns as they offer the consistency and quality we want without the premium hotel price and this stay certainly met our expectations and then some, we highly recommend it for couples or families touring the DC area

Room Tip: Traffic noise may be a bit less on north side away from Jefferson Davis highway but not a real issu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

I can wholeheartedly & enthusiastically recommend this hotel. Perhaps the nicest Hampton Inn my family and I have stayed at.

Clean rooms, excellent customer service from all the staff, close to the Crystal City Metro station, nice breakfast spread in the AM, easy access parking, and free shuttle to/from DCA are all reasons why this hotel is worth it!

Couldn't have asked for a better hotel during a family visit to DC.

Stayed October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank TomL911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed at this property for 3 nights during the work-week for business. This hotel is very nice, very busy, has a great inclusive breakfast, and is centrally located to public transportation for travel into the downtown area. Most of the interactions I had with staff were friendly and helpful, and they did not seem rushed or distracted, and seemed to handle the volume of guests well. Also, I cannot say enough nice things about the shuttle driver - we used the shuttle once to go to Pentagon City Mall - and he was great. The rooms were standard Hampton Inn rooms with standard Hampton amenities. That's the great thing about the Hampton brand: you can always know what to expect. My one tip for rooms would be to be sure not to be on a floor with tour groups/big family groups. On our 3rd night, there was a lot of running/yelling on our floor, until at least midnight. I will say that I wish that the front desk staff had better listening skills and was a little more knowledgeable about things/directions in the area. Upon arrival, we had clearly taken the "long" way to the hotel from the metro and when we asked the staff for a better route they sent us the same way. The next morning when I left for my meeting I asked again, and was told to leave out the back door and thus, only have to cross 2 streets to get to the metro. Make sure you do this and avoid playing frogger across multiple intersections with multiple islands. On that same note, we asked for a suggestion for pizza delivery for dinner and the staff really couldn't suggest anything other than Papa John's pizza. Fortunately I had yelp on my phone and was able to find a fantastic place to order in that was super reasonable (Brick's Pizza - you won't be disappointed). Finally upon departure from this hotel, we moved to another hotel that was closer to Dulles, as we had an early morning flight the next day. The train line was being worked on and traveling by train/bus/train/motorcoach seemed tedious so we decided to look into cab/car service options. When I asked the front desk just a ballpark of how much it would be to get to Chantilly, by Dulles airport, I was told $70. OK fine. I expected that. She then told me that a car service would charge less, would be a flat fee, and would be nicer. She called a car service and told him we wanted to go to Dulles, and I said repeatedly, Chantilly. So, when when the car came, which was very nice and we were told $70 - but by that time we just wanted to go; we were already on the highway and he was ready to take us to DULLES, at which point I told him I had told the girl at the front desk, CHANTILLY.....at which point he increased our fare by $15. We ended up paying $100 (including tip, so $85) for a trip that according to the girl who made our reservation, should have cost us less than $70. What really stinks about this is that my lasting impression of this hotel is based upon having to pay $30 more than I expected for a trip to CHANTILLY, not DULLES. When traveling you are in a position to trust the people at the front desk of your hotel to steer you in the right direction for things, and unfortunately this was not one of those times. The difference in fare would not have changed my mind, but it would have been nice to know, as I was expensing the transporation. So, this hotel overall is really nice and the price is right so I expect I will stay here again sometime, but my lesson learned is do your homework before you inquire about a service from the front desk.

Room Tip: Get a room on a floor without tour groups, and if you're walking to the metro, leave out of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardentraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medusa, New York
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We found the hotel was perfect. The location was excellent...right near the metro and restaurants. The continental breakfast was filling, the indoor pool was a bonus, and the rooms were comfy, clean, and quiet. The secure parking was $15 per day, which is a real value for the area. The price of the rooms was very reasonable, and the staff was helpful and friendly. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to DC.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregandDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

Pros:
- the staff, the staff the staff. We arrived to check in Very early with our19 month old twins. The manager sent housekeeping to our room to clean it. 15 mins later we were in our room.
- one morning there wre no bananas. The manager, who walks through the dining room, made sure that when the food order arrived, she brought us a bunch of bananas.
- Peter, the general manager, called us about an hour after check in to make sure that the room was ok, the cribs were there, etc
- there was not a single interaction with staff that wasn't amazing. I CANNT say enough good things about that aspect of this hotel
- rooms are standard Hampton inn - clean and comfortable
- location is awesome. Right off the metro (two blocks)

Cons:
- breakfast area is small
- bathroom very small (but it is an urban hotel)

Overall I cannot be happier that I decided to stay in this hotel. I am beyond impressed by the staff and their attitudes and helpfulness and to me that goes a very long way.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ameristralian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#13 of 51 in Arlington
1,171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#15 of 51 in Arlington
1,441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing