We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Arlington
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great everything!”

William Jeffreys Tavern
Ranked #136 of 1,069 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: William Jeffrey's Tavern is a cozy, comfortable, neighborhood restaurant decorated in Prohibition Era décor. We serve American style food with a twist and hand-crafted cocktails. We also offer a 16-tap bar, fireplaces, raw oyster bar, and HDTVs.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

What a nice lunch we had! We were all interested in their Tavern Burger, which was served with bacon jam and a fried egg. It was delicious!

They also have a nice selection of beers and refreshing cocktails. Try the special cocktail made with watermelon (all their fruit-containing cocktails are made with fresh fruit).

Great service, too. This was definitely a home run!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Joe58156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 93 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2019

Had a very nice Saturday brunch here. The food was delicious and well prepared, but what blew me away was their DIY BLOODY MARY BAR! What a great idea! I enjoyed by short stay here very much, and can't wait to go here again!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Jerry_Case
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

We came by for $1 oysters. They were blue points and were pretty good. I've started to value speed and good service. This delivered on both fronts. The reuben was on pumpernickel and was good and hot. The wings were good. The buttermilk chicken sandwich on brioche was good as well. Will go back

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sakflva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

We came today with a group of 4 people. Everyone enjoyed the food and the atmosphere was just fine. The service was good. The restaurant had an excellent special on the Build Your Own hamburgers. My entire meal cost for the hamburger, fries and part of a dessert and coffee, including the tip, was only $13.00.
We will come back because the hamburger was very tasty and prepared exactly as I specified.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VAChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018

We sat outside. No server came out. My wife went inside and ordered. Got the wings but the fries were not there. Told the server and got the fries.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank faviana69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed William Jeffreys Tavern also viewed

 
Arlington, VA
 

Been to William Jeffreys Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing