We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Delicious tacos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of District Taco

District Taco
Ranked #86 of 837 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
418 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Delicious tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

A member of our group was hankering for some good Mexican food and heard of this place. We gave it a try and even though we complained about the 10 mile/ 30 minute drive, we were glad we made the drive. The tacos we got were fantastic and all were good options but I loved the Carne asada taco in a traditional corn tortilla. The salsa bar was also good and Boylan soda was on tap which I've never seen. The chips and queso were also fantastic. If you want some good Mexican food, this is the choice to make.

Helpful?
2 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    24
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“taco night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Small restaurant. Good fresh tacos more in the Mexican style not Cali, or Tex-Mex. fresh salsa bar and a soda fountain that has drinks made with pure cane sugar.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband, three year old daughter, and I had lunch at District Taco. The tacos were amazing! I had their fish tacos and I was in heaven. My daughter couldn't get enough of their chips and salsa. They were the best we had since moving east from Texas. The ingredients were fresh and well prepared. Service was fast and friendly. We will be going back for more!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bdenitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We loved this place, we had never heard of it but gave it a try. It was delicious except the tacos were so small, We liked everything but wanted more. It was fresh, delicious, and the carne asada was great. But 3 tacos for $7 was a deal, except they were just too small. I could have easily had 5 or 6 of them. Otherwise everything from the boylan pop to the tacos were awesome.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethesda, md.
Level Contributor
527 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast Tacos.... ASunday Morning Treat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

District Taco in Arlington, Virginia is a terrific place to have breakfast tacos... a Tex-Mex treat I usually find only in Austin, Texas. Breakfast Tacos consist of a fresh tortilla, eggs, potatoes, and your choice of other fillings like bacon, chorizo, avocado, etc. The result is a delicious and satisfying breakfast alternative to the usual fast fare. District Taco has a great salsa and toppings bar to enhance your meal. The staff is very friendly and helpful in constructing you personal taco. Lunch here is fresh and tasty as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank barymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed District Taco also viewed

 

Been to District Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing