We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“taco night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of District Taco

District Taco
Ranked #91 of 841 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“taco night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Small restaurant. Good fresh tacos more in the Mexican style not Cali, or Tex-Mex. fresh salsa bar and a soda fountain that has drinks made with pure cane sugar.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    24
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband, three year old daughter, and I had lunch at District Taco. The tacos were amazing! I had their fish tacos and I was in heaven. My daughter couldn't get enough of their chips and salsa. They were the best we had since moving east from Texas. The ingredients were fresh and well prepared. Service was fast and friendly. We will be going back for more!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bdenitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We loved this place, we had never heard of it but gave it a try. It was delicious except the tacos were so small, We liked everything but wanted more. It was fresh, delicious, and the carne asada was great. But 3 tacos for $7 was a deal, except they were just too small. I could have easily had 5 or 6 of them. Otherwise everything from the boylan pop to the tacos were awesome.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethesda, md.
Level Contributor
592 reviews
426 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast Tacos.... ASunday Morning Treat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

District Taco in Arlington, Virginia is a terrific place to have breakfast tacos... a Tex-Mex treat I usually find only in Austin, Texas. Breakfast Tacos consist of a fresh tortilla, eggs, potatoes, and your choice of other fillings like bacon, chorizo, avocado, etc. The result is a delicious and satisfying breakfast alternative to the usual fast fare. District Taco has a great salsa and toppings bar to enhance your meal. The staff is very friendly and helpful in constructing you personal taco. Lunch here is fresh and tasty as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank barymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fresh Ingredients”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

This was my first visit to District Taco after many stops at the big chain taco/burrito spots. Moving forward, my cravings for burrito bowls and tacos will be satisfied by DT. The ingredients in my burrito bowl tasted so unbelievably fresh and left me energized rather than feeling lethargic. Definitely check this place out. Enjoy some Boylan's Birch Beer while you're there!

Helpful?
Thank cobmets8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed District Taco also viewed

 

Been to District Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing