We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste like Tulum...”
Review of District Taco

District Taco
Ranked #101 of 880 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Taste like Tulum...”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This place really brought me back to Mexico.....at least the food did, not so much the atmosphere. I had 3 flour al pastor tacos, hubby had 3 corn al pastor tacos, and our daughter had the children's quesadilla meal. All that and two fountain sodas came to $27. The tacos are small, yet filling. They had a great salsa bar.

The food was prepared very fast.

We live on tacos al pastor when we go to Mexico and these tasted just like the real deal.....to bad they don't cost a $1 like they do in MX.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chicky2181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    25
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York state
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Authentic Menu”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The menu was easy to pick and choose and cater to each individual's taste. The location was brightly decorated. If you love burritos, quesadillas, and taco bowls, you will love this place!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sm_dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Fast, Tasy, Noisy”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Unlike the DC restaurant, the Arlington branch is located in a small stip mall along a street that doesn't encourage foot traffic (Lee Highway). The food, though, is just as good, and the service is fast and efficient. The noise level is pretty loud (all hard surfaces), but you can still hold a conversation above the din. It's good for a cheap, casual meal either alone or with friends. You'd can also phone in an order for pickup.

Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“yum!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

district taco is so fun and is some of the best Mexican I have had in the d.c area! though the lines may take a long time the delicious food and unique sodas make up for the line!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachlover403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lseady05
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in the DC-Metro area.”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

District Taco is BY FAR my favorite restaurant in the DC area. The food is simple and delicious. I would suggest getting tacos and the chips and queso. I've even had them cater a graduation party for my boyfriend! My favorites are the carnitas and fish tacos (fish tacos are only available two days a week).

I cannot truly express in words my love for District Taco. It's a must do if you're within driving distance :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed District Taco also viewed

 
Falls Church, VA
Falls Church, VA
 

Been to District Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing