We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of District Taco

District Taco
Ranked #99 of 875 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

district taco is so fun and is some of the best Mexican I have had in the d.c area! though the lines may take a long time the delicious food and unique sodas make up for the line!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachlover403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    25
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
lseady05
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in the DC-Metro area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

District Taco is BY FAR my favorite restaurant in the DC area. The food is simple and delicious. I would suggest getting tacos and the chips and queso. I've even had them cater a graduation party for my boyfriend! My favorites are the carnitas and fish tacos (fish tacos are only available two days a week).

I cannot truly express in words my love for District Taco. It's a must do if you're within driving distance :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“My favorite food in all of Arlington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

No, this is my favorite food outside of the Southwest. I take a bite of the carnitas tacos, close my eyes, and I can feel the sun on my face as I sit on a Mexican beach somewhere. Truly delicious! The guacamole is great, with an ample serving (enough for 3 people!). I love District Taco so much that I ordered it for a catered lunch at work. :-)

Helpful?
Thank Ariz0nagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It's loud but the tacos are great.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

If you can't stand the noise of dozens of kids, do take out. The tacos are great; parking is tough but you can use the lot next door too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great fast food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

As everyone else has said, this is a great place to get your mexican food fix fast and cheap. We've liked everything we've had here. Too much onion in the ceviche is the only complaint I could muster.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed District Taco also viewed

 

Been to District Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing