We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh choices”
Review of Ted's Montana Grill - CLOSED

Ted's Montana Grill
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fresh choices”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Excellent buffalo options. I love their buffalo nachos - very tasty. In addition, their grilled salmon is also quite excellent - we were not expecting that. Unfortunately, the draft beer selections leave a bit to be desired.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    34
    13
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sewell, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday Meal”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is the first Thanksgiving meal my family has eaten in a restaurant. Fortunately for us, it was just like being at home. We were provided a private space separated from others. The individual platters of turkey with gravy, mashed potatoes, and squash casserole were delicious. I had never heard of squash casserole, but would love the recipe! Our server, Shineeta, treated us like family, although she was spending her time away from hers.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthJersey08080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Steaks!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful dinner with my wife at Ted's while on a business trip at the Virginia Tech Research Center – Arlington, just a couple blocks away! Great Steak...Thanks!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomintheBurgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Had Nachos, which are my favorite. Hubby had a burger, which her really enjoyed. The people were great and loved the seating.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No longer just average”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I used to eat at Ted's on a regular basis with friends and the food was good, but never "wowed" me. Being from South Dakota I'm picky about steak and Ted's always just did "Ok". However we ate there last night and found the service to be excellent as well as new items on the menu and/or daily specials including baked corn that was to die for. Most surprisingly, the ribeye was excellent in terms of cut, marbling tenderness and preparation. The strawberry shortcake was also excellent and the bison meatloaf was outstanding. Prices are also very good by Arlington/DC standards with a $113 bill for four of us including dinner and dessert. I'm hard pressed to think of a better steak and prime rib serving restaurant in the area at anywhere near that price point.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 9422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing