We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Steaks!”
Review of Ted's Montana Grill - CLOSED

Ted's Montana Grill
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Steaks!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful dinner with my wife at Ted's while on a business trip at the Virginia Tech Research Center – Arlington, just a couple blocks away! Great Steak...Thanks!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomintheBurgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    34
    13
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Had Nachos, which are my favorite. Hubby had a burger, which her really enjoyed. The people were great and loved the seating.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No longer just average”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I used to eat at Ted's on a regular basis with friends and the food was good, but never "wowed" me. Being from South Dakota I'm picky about steak and Ted's always just did "Ok". However we ate there last night and found the service to be excellent as well as new items on the menu and/or daily specials including baked corn that was to die for. Most surprisingly, the ribeye was excellent in terms of cut, marbling tenderness and preparation. The strawberry shortcake was also excellent and the bison meatloaf was outstanding. Prices are also very good by Arlington/DC standards with a $113 bill for four of us including dinner and dessert. I'm hard pressed to think of a better steak and prime rib serving restaurant in the area at anywhere near that price point.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 9422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, New York
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“You cannot beat the bison burgers”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Sat outside at a sidewalk table and enjoyed an ad hoc music concert in nearby park. Had their really super Bison burger and fries, glass of red wine. Super service and friendly waitress who actually smiled each time she came by. One of the best impromptu meals at a restaurant in Crystal City that I have had in years - highly recommend it to friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ironmikie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
574 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Bison ribs are great......service on the other hand”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Went to this place since I was craving for some good meat.
Luckly the bison short rib, which is only served on Saturdays was on special on a Tuesday.
It really tasted great. Made to perfection I must say.
The only two complains I have are about the service:
- It took too long for the waiter to refill my beer and when she showed-up I was already finished
- I got the wrong bill when I asked for it
The price is a little high but if you like bison meat, you've got not too many options around here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Creek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing