We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You cannot beat the bison burgers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ted's Montana Grill - CLOSED

Ted's Montana Grill
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
West Point, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“You cannot beat the bison burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Sat outside at a sidewalk table and enjoyed an ad hoc music concert in nearby park. Had their really super Bison burger and fries, glass of red wine. Super service and friendly waitress who actually smiled each time she came by. One of the best impromptu meals at a restaurant in Crystal City that I have had in years - highly recommend it to friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ironmikie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    34
    13
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
574 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Bison ribs are great......service on the other hand”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Went to this place since I was craving for some good meat.
Luckly the bison short rib, which is only served on Saturdays was on special on a Tuesday.
It really tasted great. Made to perfection I must say.
The only two complains I have are about the service:
- It took too long for the waiter to refill my beer and when she showed-up I was already finished
- I got the wrong bill when I asked for it
The price is a little high but if you like bison meat, you've got not too many options around here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Creek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love the chain but this location was the worst I have been to”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I LOVE Ted's Montana Grill but this was the worst one I have been to. The server messed up my order despite clearly reiterating what I wanted and told me that something was not on the menu though I knew it was. To make it worse, the burger was bland and lacking in taste which is highly unusual. I go to Ted's - multiple locations - due to the always flavorful burgers. The chain is great, it's just this location that I found lacking.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DebrianTravels_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldie, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Time for TEDs to consider another line of business”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Three years ago. Ted's was a great place.. Good decor, great ambiance and good food. Today, They should just consider closing shop or going into another line of business. From the front desk through the line all the way to the cook; they just don't care.
The receptionist doesn't care, the waitress is doing enough to make her wages and tips, the bartender couldn't care less and the cook sent out raw meat.

The food is edible - three years ago, they were great - and the choices on the menu have remained static. I would suggest you go spend your bonus somewhere else

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Manokalathil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“The buffalo don't roam . . . they're now sitting on your plate (!)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I guiltily and shamefully admit I love America's great plains treasure, Buffalo . . . particularly between two halves of a bun. (I'm sorry, but there you have it.) They rightfully should be roaming on Ted's ranch, but instead he's pimped them out for your dining pleasuare, and a pleasure it is. Try the Duo -- a little pair of sliders where beef and buffalo duke it out for you favors. With no small degree of irony, they mark one with an American flag so you can recognize it. I would give this place five stars but I flunk their wine list: absolutely nothing of interest there at all. They could try offering a few attention-deserving imports by the glass.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PigsFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 
Arlington, VA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing