We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met our needs for 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Melbourne Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Met our needs for 1 night”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We only stayed 1 night and we found everything to our satisfaction, our room was a good size and had everything we wanted, there was an onsite computer for customer use the onsite restaurant was VERY good, it also had a basic but plentiful breakfast, the shuttle bus was good and also took you to the local shopping centre , very good value for money and would have no problem staying here again.
Would I recommend this to other people YES, as long as they are not looking for the Taj Mahal, it is good value for money we are talking about $130 P/Night with breakfast..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rauchous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Rauchous,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recant stay at our hotel.
we very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey respones will serve as encouragement to all our staff.
Thank you again for sharing your experience , and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Comfort Inn Pentagon
Rodrigo A. canlas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    117
    70
    28
    28
See reviews for
107
66
19
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Smelly, room smelled like urine. Asked front desk for air fresh with no luck. Spread baby powder down A/C unit to be able to fall asleep, woke up with old smell very GROSS!

Out dated room except has LCD TV.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Michael,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn Pentagon City.
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding Your A/C unit at your room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with Maintenance Department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. I personally checked the room with my Maintenance person and we found out that the A/C unit was just serviced the day before you checked-in so the smell of the unit is coming from the cleaning solution.
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Arlington VA.
Kind Regards,
Property CHI
General Manager
Comfort Inn Pentagon
703-682-5500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was my second stay at this location largely because of the service and access to I-395 making it just a short drive to my daughter's college in northeast DC. While the grounds and exterior are modern, the rooms (especially the bathrooms) are dated but very clean. Beds are very comfortable with very little if any noise from the interstate. Love that real dishes are used in the breakfast area instead of styrofoam. Staff is always very pleasant and helpful. Shuttle service every 30 minutes during peak hours and otherwise hourly is a big bonus making it easy to leave the vehicle parked. Happy hour offered during the week for those in need of an evening "wind down". Personally haven't tried it yet but likely will on a future stay..

Room Tip: No issues with interstate noise on either side.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank shihtzumomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Shihfzumomof,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay at our hotel.
Your feeback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create a enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Comfort Inn Pentagon
703-682-5500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This motel very much served our purpose. We needed a motel for a good price very close to the DC area. This motel is older but it is very clean. We were satisfied with our room, it was clean and cool and it had a flat screen tv. They offered, and we took advantage of, a very nice free shuttle that took us to and from the Metro. The shuttle ran like clockwork every 30 minutes. The Metro took us wherever we wanted to go in DC. The motel offered a nice hot breakfast. Bertha was the breakfast attendant. She was very professional and took her job very serious. When she saw people lingering to long she hurried them along making room for more hungry guest. We got a chuckle out of her retrieving extra food items people were trying to sneak to their room. 'Only one item,' she would say as she reposses the extra yogurt or apples people were sneaking out. One lady had an apple and a doughnut she had wrapped in a napkin. Bertha quickly spotted her and said 'Only one item can you take back to your room. ' the woman chose the apple and reluctantly gave up her powered doughnut wrapped for
later. It was quite funny since we were not the victims...there was no sign that said you can only take one item! On Bertha's behalf the breakfast was well stocked and the area was very clean. Great job Bertha! We enjoyed our stay here. We will stay again. It was convenient, clean, free parking, nice and helpful staff, and a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Laura S
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide a exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Comfort Inn Pentagon
703-682-5500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn in Springfield, Virginia. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle took us around to the grocery store, Target, and to the Metro station, so everything was really accessible. The breakfast in the morning was very filling and good food. Our room was always clean although the bathroom was pretty small. This hotel shares the pool with the Hampton Inn right next door, but is really small for the number of guests who want to use it. The pool is more the size of a large hot tub rather than a typical hotel-sized pool, but it was nice to cool off in. The price of our stay was very affordable. If you're looking for a 5-star hotel, this is not it. However, if you're looking for a nice, clean, staff-friendly hotel, this is definitely it! We'll definitely stay here again when in the DC area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
General Manager
Comfort Inn Pentagon
703-682-5500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because of access to I-395 from the south (coming from NC) and access to Metro station.
The room were very nice, quiet, and the staff handled our large group very well. The manager was most helpful.
The shuttle to the Metro station is excellent feature so we did not have to move vehicles.
I dropped my camera and left it in a room- and staff followed up to find it and mail it to me. A definite plus for the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikea1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide a exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Comfort Inn Pentagon
703-682-5500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Carlos and Rudeli from the front desk were excellent . The night guy Willie was rude and unhappy person. Breakfast was excellent with china plates and cups, unlike paper plates. The rooms were clean .Very convenient location. Hope they renovate the rooms I would love to stay back there. The staff makes up for the older hotel

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide a exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Comfort Inn Pentagon
703-682-5500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 51 in Arlington
606 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#23 of 51 in Arlington
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 51 in Arlington
1,375 reviews
3.6 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#41 of 51 in Arlington
203 reviews
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#32 of 51 in Arlington
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Property: Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Address: 2480 S Glebe Rd Bldg 2, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pentagon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing