We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn Pentagon City” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort Inn Pentagon City”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel is showing it's age, don't expect new carpeting or furniture. On the other hand, the staff is friendly, it's a decent value for the location and is very convenient to the Pentagon and downtown, just off I395. Nice little bar on site and decent breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    105
    68
    25
    27
See reviews for
94
60
18
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is my second time staying at this hotel, I stayed here with my husband to celebrate our anniversary, and the front desk staff was very helpfull and friendly,specially the front office manager Carlos Villatoro, he upgraded our room as soon he heard that we were celebrating our anniversary; this will always be in our memory because of his special attention, the size and cleanliness of the room was extremely nice and clean, new Tvs 37", and he recommended us an excellent Restaurant, Guapo's in Shirlington Village. They offer a free shuttle to pentagon city metro station(shopping mall is also there)and to Reagan Airport.Breakfast was good hot eggs, sausages, yougurt and you can make your waffle, and dont forget your breakfast coupon, the front desk will give you at check in.I will come back to this hotel again because the staff and the hotel is clean.

Room Tip: Room 701 is quieter and is a corner room, is a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 22mvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

The rooms are in great shape, breakfast is good and the staff is very friendly! This hotel is in a nice neighborhood, and is quite convenient to the memorials and other sights. We left our car in the lot and took a cab to the Mall. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: we had an accessible room, and my Mom really enjoyed the "roll-in" shower.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Myself and the company I work for(southern playground)have been more than pleased with the staffs performance and out oF the way courteousness.I believe that under management of("Carlos Villatoro's")I would have to say 5*****.(10/1/12-2/26/13)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martymarmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The location was good, the price for DC was very good. They had free parking, free Wi-Fi and a very good free breakfast. The rooms look like they were very recently renovated. New flat screen TVs, very comfortable beds, granite counter tops, coffee maker in a seperate sink outside the bathroom, desk and chair for computing, microwave and refrigerator, quiet rooms. A bargain at 90 bucks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeRUVIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romulus, Michigan
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here over the weekend and I just can't explain how poorly this hotel is operated & managed.

To start off, location seems close on the map; however, there isn't a street that will take you directly to pentagon city. You have to rely on Arlington Bus #87/X or hotel shuttle which runs from 6am until 10pm.
The shuttle; however, isn't your best bet.
They leave hotel every 30mins from 6-8 and 4-6pm, rest hours every hour interval.
If you're at the metro station and call for the hotel shuttle, they either tell you we don't have a shuttle or they say its coming, but you have to wait 20 mins in the shivering cold weather to get picked up.
I had to take a cab multiple times costing $10 from metro city. Some travelers do have earlier flights; for instance, at 5 in the morning. Well, don't rely on the hotel because they will never drop you off. You're on your own. Expect to pay $18-$20 cab fare to Reagan National. Cab has credit card machine but they don't work so, take cash with ya.

Front desk service. Poor. I dealt with four clerks and one working at night seem decent. Rest just need to get retrained in the customer service.

Housekeeping. Very dirty. They seem to do minimal work in the room. First night, I couldn't stop scratching my back. Noticed that blankets were dirty. It Seemed to me that housekeepers are lacking in judgement.
Also, there was only 1 shampoo and 1 conditioner for two guests.

Room condition. Not very good. Water pressure in the shower/tub very weak. They must have .5-1" plumbing pipes. Furnitures were outdated. Pillows weren't comfortable. Remodeling is recommended.

Breakfast. The hotel issues you breakfast pass at check-in. I thought there must be a fabulous dish on their breakfast menu. Well, my own experience sucks! Waffles no good, I don't know what brand they are using. They have a cream cheese but it was in its little container, not Philadelphia brand. Pastries not a good choice. The hotel give you a pass so that they can keep track of how many guests are eating and to keep operating cost low. Breakfast is operated by hotel restaurant (different owner) than building owner. Breakfast attendant not a friendly person.

I know I am not gong to stay at this property because of poor service, poor room condition, poor amenities.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Chateauguay, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We booked here mainly for the closeness to DC and the shuttle to metro station. On the good side, the staff is extremely amicable, kudos to them! All nice and in good spirits. Room was clean. Location was excellent. On the downside, heavy odor of cigarette in the hallway. Some maintenace to be done (wall paper peeling off in some areas). If the Business Centre was a real business, it's would be on the verge of bankruptcy. All in all a good value for the price, if you don't mind the few perks mentioned.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#22 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#30 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
1.8 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
3.0 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Property: Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Address: 2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pentagon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing