We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice little sleeper!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A nice little sleeper!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

In DC for business. Had previously reserved a room over in Crystal City but after rechecking prices found this. What a nice surprise! Very friendly staff, good Internet , nice clean room, and terrific bar/restaurant in the hotel! Prices were very good! Easy to get to from DCA Airport!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EODirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments, we are please we exceeded your expectations. Our hotel is a great value compared to Crystal City as you mentioned. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    94
    62
    25
    25
See reviews for
83
52
17
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Each year I bring a large group to DC to visit congressional members from our state. I typically use a 40-50 room block. I have always found this hotel to be clean, the staff responsive, the area secure, and a 20 minute ride in the morning down to Capitol Hill. The room rates are the best I can find, and they actually provide a hot breakfast starting at 6:30 to get you on your way. Recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doswald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear doswald,

Thank you for your kind words. We are striving to improve our hotel every day. Feedback from our guests will assist us in creating continuous improvements
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

This Comfort Inn is only about 100 yards from an I 395 exit/entrance. Those driving will find it an easy point to travel to and from, (except during rush hours). Those without a car have no close eating options. Parking is free.

The room was a bit more toward the drab side than the bright, but there was not major wear. The bed was clean and comfortable. The tv was an old tube set, but functioned. The wireless internet was spotty and connections were often lost.

It's spring and the tourists are out en masse. This might explain a breakfast space(free if you had the ticket given at check-in) that was standing room only. There were scrambled eggs, luke-warm sausage, cereals, juice, limited fruits,breads and rolls, a restaurant type toaster, coffee, and make your own waffles. The line of kids at the one waffle maker seemed to have adults shying away from that option.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentuckianaSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear KentuckianaSwede,

Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I like this hotel because its a great location, very nice staff the front desk manager Carlos and his front desk staff were extremly helpful and professional. Rooms are very clean and hotel shuttle works very good and on time. The free full breakfast is good

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 22mvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering outstanding service. We look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

I needed to be in Arlington and convenient to I-395. This was centrally located to where I needed to go. Easy to get in and out of once you figure out that you need to drive completely through the seedy looking Best Western parking lot, and behind to reach the Comfort Inn. It was clean, bathroom had a nice big counter, and loved the extra little sink outside bathroom which was a good location for a wet bar. This kept the clutter of ice bucket and coffeemaker from taking up space in bathroom. The chairs were comfortable. Beds and pillows good; and I LOVE a blanket and spread instead of a duvet. It could use a freshup of decor, new wallpaper, carpet, etc.

I was worried when I arrived the first night and saw a bus arrive at the same time; but I never heard a sound both nights I was there. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was OK, wish they had more fruit than just apples and bananas.

Parking was free and felt like it was safe and well-lighted. For weeknights in DC area, the price is good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaJsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugene oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

The location is horrible. There are no restaurants or stores within walking distance. The shuttle only goes two places and is only scheduled hourly in the middle of the day. (However, in a pinch they did come pick us up outside the schedule.)

By the time we got to the room I was almost ready to change hotels. The hallways were dirty with badly stained carpet, and the wall were dirty and had years of dings and scrapes from equipment and/or luggage. My daughter didn't want to sleep there, and I know it was because she was anxious about the appearance of the hotel in general. The door seemed secure, but there was a gap at the bottom, that allowed me to hear everything going on outside in the hallway. Luckily it was a slow time of the year. Our room was OK, spacious even, and had the largest shower I've ever seen in a hotel, but there were tears in the furniture. There was a refrigerator and microwave, but no silverware or dishes.

For the same price (approx $130) I stayed at three other hotels this trip, including one in Dupont Circle in Washington DC, and they were much nicer in a much better location.

If you are staying here for the shuttle, stay somewhere else within walking distance of the Metro instead. Even with three kids and 4 roll-a-boards, the Metro was very manageable.

Room Tip: Better stay as far from elevators as possible, gaps at bottom of doors, mean you hear everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

made the mistake of checking in to the next door best western- a complete disgusting disaster and cancelled to come to the comfort- clean, polite, roomy- perfect for the business traveler of family- 3 miles from d

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#23 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
1.8 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#28 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Property: Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Address: 2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Pentagon City 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing