We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top quality food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Curry

Thai Curry
Ranked #551 of 874 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
515 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Top quality food”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We tried this restaurant after a colleague of our daughter commented that it's a favorite restaurant of hers. We ordered food for take out, and when we arrived to pick it up, we were surprised at the pleasant atmosphere in the restaurant. We had four meals, and all were excellent. My favorites were the Pad Thai and the crispy catfish, but the panang curry and Pad See Ew were also very good. I look forward to returning, and next time will dine in.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoisNCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
127 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“We found a pearl in an Arlington strip mall...”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Three of us had a late-ish Saturday evening dinner at Thai Curry. We chose this restaurant for its proximity and we were in need of Thai sustenance. Though in a sketchy area, this little place blooms once you enter their nicely finished dining area. The staff was very pleasant and efficient.

While the menu was very interesting, we went with traditional Chicken Pad Thai, Chicken Pad See Ew, and Vegetable Pad See Ew. Each of us was happy with our meal. The presentation was well prepared and presented. A tall glass of Thai Iced Tea was a perfect complement to the spiciness of the entrees.

We're glad to have discovered this secretive jewel in a rough and tumble part of town. Thai Curry is certainly worth another visit.

Note: Thai Curry does not accept American Express, so be prepared!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiscriminatingPalate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Who knew such a nice place would be in this gritty mini-mall”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We live in the area and frequent Ravi Kabob which is next door to this restaurant. One day when the line at Ravi was too long we decided to "go Thai" instead and now are regulars here. The mini-mall in which this sits is a bit gritty and there is not much parking unless you park on the street, but sometimes you are lucky and get a spot. The restaurant is very nice inside with really hip decor and looks a lot fancier than you would think a restaurant in a mall like this would be. Food is good. The panang curry is an all round favorite, but many of the appetizers are really good too. Try the Crying Tiger steak fingers.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank barbara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Execllent Take Out!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Called ahead and the order was perfect. An excellent selection on the menu and we were very pleased with the tasty Thai food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Thai Curry has become one of my favorites in Arlington. I have spent a lot of time in Thailand, and am usually disappointed by Thai offerings in the US. So it was a great delight to find this gem. All the standard dishes are on offer, and very well prepared and with decent prices. The restaurant itself is quite classy, and a nice surprise given some of it's neighbors. Service on each of my many visits has been low key but efficient and friendly. They also have a very efficient delivery service, which is a plus.

Helpful?
Thank W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Curry also viewed

 

Been to Thai Curry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing