We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I was very impressed by the close proximity to everything and the lower price. the metro was only a block away and Georgetown was just a ten minute walk over the bridge. Rooms were clean, staff was courteous, pool was great, and the parking garage with free parking was very nice. The restaurant at the top of the hotel was good, although it was a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kennedy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Kennedy S.,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer from its amenities to the convenience of the location! We look forward to your next stay in the DC area!

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

727 - 733 of 1,710 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Great location close to Metro to take you to all the tourist sites. Room a little dated and corridors could do with some updating. 17th floor bar nice in the evening to chill and relax and enjoy the view. Free parking a bonus in a city location. Arlington just a couple of blocks away to walk and easy to find. Local restaurants close by. Area felt safe to walk around in the evening. Hotel is on airport flight path and you can be disturbed by aircraft noise if you are a light sleeper.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank 18Kel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear 18Kel,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We appreciate all of your great comments about your staff and accommodations. We hope that you continue using our hotel every time you visit the D.C area.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This was a family trip to DC and this hotel had some great perks for money savers. Close to metro station, free parking, and walking distance to a few restaurants. Parking was in garage so felt safe and secure yet still easily accessible if needed. Only complaint I heard from anyone was another guest in line at check stating that the WiFi would not work for him.

I would stay here again if visiting alone or with family. Be warned that getting to the hotel with traffic from any direction is horrendous so once you park your car in garage, plan on taking metro anywhere you want to visit.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank bigdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, Holiday Inn Keybridge at Rosslyn. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities we provide for our guests. And you are correct,our free parking ends up being a safe haven for visitors especially those who are not quite comfortable with the city traffic. We look forward to accommodating your next stay!

Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Probably geared to business travelers but it is a great location. Stayed there a dozen years ago and returned because it was a good experience. Restaurant on the 17th floor overlooks the Potomic. Would return again.

Room Tip: River side rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirbysmomandsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, Holiday Inn Keybridge at Rosslyn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and our restaurant, Vantage Point. While we do accommodate many business travelers, we are always glad to share our hotel with seasonal Washington D.C visitors.We look forward to your next stay!

Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hotel is in a great location. Lots of new restaurants getting ready to open around it. A little rough around the edges. Super market on walking distance. Floor 9 and up only have a fridge in the room and we found that out after checking in that a fridge is a special request.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mudgeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Mudgeit,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We are glad that you had a good stay. We apologize that your room did not come with a fridge. The next time you book with us you can request it and we will certainly try our best to honor it.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Mangement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The location for these hotel was the best choice I made it was a very safe location and laid back atmosphere! Metro every close to this hotel only a couple of stop to all the major attractions. Each room had its own balcony my family would sit for hours at night and watch the planes come in. It had a restaurant on the top floor with an amazing view of Georgetown. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!! The price couldn't be beat free parking included and free internet which was great for planning the next day or uploading photos for family back home to see!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACKS1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Acks1977,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We appreciate all of your wonderful comments and are glad that you enjoyed the views from your room. I hope that you continue staying with us so we can make this your "home away from home".

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Mangement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Right between downtown Washington DC, Arlington, VA and Georgetown!... Close to a train station which makes it really easy to get around. About 15 minutes walking from Georgetown University.. Great view of the Potomac River, amazing food and affordable prices... What else can you ask for?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monicaf27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Monicaf27,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We appreciate all of your comments and are glad that you enjoyed the views from your room. Our location to georgetown and the metro make our hotel the best place to stay at.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Mangement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima
0.1 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#28 of 52 in Arlington
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#10 of 52 in Arlington
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#12 of 52 in Arlington
949 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#25 of 52 in Arlington
462 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Address: 1900 Fort Myer Dr, Arlington, VA 22209-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#26 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $83 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Va
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing