We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place that keeps getting better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Pittsburgh PA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The place that keeps getting better”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

If you could park at a Washington DC hotel without further charge and the hotel was nothing short of excellent, its name would be The Holiday Inn at Roslyn in Arlington (across the bridge...walking distance from Georgetown). This hotel just keeps getting better. The rooms are beautiful and clean, and the staff makes sure that whatever you need arrives at your room in minutes. If you are a priority club member breakfast is part of the deal. There are a lot of good of hotels in the DC area. This one is my favorite. Oh did I mention that it is across the street from the Roslyn Metro station!

Room Tip: every room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drh3177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear drh3177,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are always looking to improve, and we appreciate the encouraging words. I'll share your sentiments with our staff.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    722
    290
    103
    64
See reviews for
624
349
114
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chesapeake, va
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I agree with the last several reviews so I am not going to repeat some of the reasons we stay.
We like the view, the beds are comfortable. The wi fi works if you sign in with the guest code they give you. We always get the deal with the breakfast on the top floor and always enjoy it (and tip those hardworking wait staff) This stay was during spring break and very crowded, waiting for the elevators took a while. Otherwise, we will be back.

Room Tip: Avoid a room by the elevators or you will hear the bell ring all night long. It is near Reagan flig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katrinaalvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear katrinaalvarez,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the kind words, and I'll pass the information along to our restaurant staff. We look forward to having you back in the area soon.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New York
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is one of the few hotels in the DC area offering free parking. Wanted a hotel with metro access so as not to have to drive around and look for parking. The metro stop is right across the street and the Smithsonian is a only a few stops away. There are good restaurants within walking distance (Village Bistro for ex.). We were upgraded to a suite with a Potomac River view because I signed up for the loyalty program. Stayed two nights, so we got to enjoy the facility. Room was clean and everything was working fine. Great shampoo and soap as well as nice towels. Free wifi , internet and use of business center PCs. Hot buffet breakfast in the rooftop restaurant was also included with the room. Good place to stay.

Room Tip: Sign up for the free loyalty program.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreatOneRedux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear GreatOneRedux,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your stay, and look forward to having you back soon.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Went to DC for a Bruins v. Capitals game. Rooms were comfy and internet was excellent. Front desk staff were very helpful. Easy Access to Metro, and Georgetown was a mere 20 minute walk across the Key Bridge. We were let down by very poor service at the restaurant, which had very good food and a great view of Georgetown, but the waitstaff were inordinately slow and notably unapologetic when we inquired several times about our meal delivery. That issue notwithstanding, I would choose to stay here again and recommend this hotel to my friends. Breakfast coupons more than made up for that, with a good variety. Bottom line - Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellinVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear TravellinVal,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We appreicate all your feedback, and it will certianly get relayed to the correct departments. I'm sorry to hear about your experience in the restaurant.

We look forward to having you back, and having our restaurant staff earn your trust back.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

All the times I have visited Washington, D.C., I have never stayed at a hotel in a part of Virginia close enough to a metro stop that would take me into the city. Given the hiked rates on D.C. hotels during the last weekend of the Cherry Blossom Festival, my fiancé and I figured this was as good a time as any to take advantage of a hotel in nearby Arlington with more reasonable rates. Such rates, along with its convenient location and FREE parking are likely the main draws to this Holiday Inn. It's only a couple of blocks away from the Rosslyn metro station (which is only a few stops from the Metro center stop). It's about a ten minute walk across the Key Bridge into Georgetown, which certainly beats fighting traffic and searching endlessly for parking. Our 13th floor room had a beautiful view of the Potomac River, which hosted kayakers and GU's crew team on this particular day. Since we were facing the intersection leading to the Key Bridge, we heard a little of the traffic that night, but nothing that kept us from sleeping. Our room was one door down from the elevator, but we never heard it nor any nearby guests. The room wasn't top-of-the-line, but it did provide basic amenities to make for a comfortable stay. Wifi was provided for FREE, though we didn't get to try it out to determine its reliability. Apparently there is breakfast available, although we didn't get to check it out. Service provided by the staff was minimal yet sufficient. I would definitely stay at this budget-friendly, convenient hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor with a view of the Potomac River
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Toni G,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Rosslyn. We appreciate all your feedback, and I'm glad you got to enjoy the final weekend of the Cherry Blossoms. Our guests love to take advantage of our convienient location, free parking, and the Wifi. Hopefully the minimal service provided by the staff was a good thing, but we are always happy and willing to help if anythingis needed. We look forward to having you back to the area soon.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHampton NY
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

From check n to check out - our stay was amazing. Front desk staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Dining room staff terrific - could do enough for you.
Rooms spotless Will stay here again So close to Washington D.C.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnf58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Johnf58,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property here at the Holiday Inn Rosslyn. We appreciate your kind works, and I will relay the information to all departments.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great location close to Metro, free parking, very nice restaurant, clean rooms, and friendly staff. This was our first time staying in the Rosslyn area. This is a very nice area, Georgetown is close, just a short walk across the Key Bridge. Great experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Rob326,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property here at the Holiday Inn Rosslyn. We look forard to having you back soon.

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
0.1 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#27 of 51 in Arlington
419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 51 in Arlington
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 51 in Arlington
901 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#30 of 51 in Arlington
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Property: Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Address: 1900 Fort Myer Dr, Arlington, VA 22209-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#26 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers guests complimentary indoor parking, a Washington, DC hotel rarity; a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. After working or sightseeing, enjoy fine dining along with a spectacular panoramic view of Washington, DC, the Potomac River and the Rosslyn business district at the Vantage Point Rooftop Restaurant, where Kids Eat Free! Then unwind at the hotel's Point After Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Va
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing