We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
minnesota
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This property was in a great location. It's a block and a half from the Rosslyn train station. It's one station or 2 minutes from Arlington Cemetery. It's also only two stations away from the White House and the Mall. Parking is free at this Holiday Inn. We had a regular Twin Double and they upgraded us to a suite, which was nice. The Property is in the process of upgrading and remodeling. The Front desk folks were really nice especially Ada(I think that's her name). The room service was fast and efficient. The food was very good. We would stay here again if we visited Washington.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjertsjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Hjertsjo,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We appreciate all of your great comments about our property and service. Our staff take pride in making guests' stay an excellent experience. We hope that you continue to use the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn as your lodging needs in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    713
    284
    102
    62
See reviews for
609
344
113
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Arrived 9/12/13 and left 9/15/13. Families in NC and OH met to tour DC. All the people we dealt with at the front desk were very professional and well spoken. Same is true of the staff at the Vantage Point restaurant located on the 17th floor of the hotel. There is no charge to park your car. A short 1 1/2 blocks from the Rosslyn Metro stop. Had adjoining rooms and the staff was prompt in supplying a cot and a mini fridge. Our room was cleaned daily and we had fresh towels. There was a pool and fitness room that the kids used at night to relax in. You can walk across the Key Bridge and stroll down the streets in Georgetown which exactly what we did. The walk was only about 10 minutes. This hotel had it all for our 2 families: adjoining rooms, professional staffing, restaurant on location, close to public transportation. If we do DC again we would definately stay at this location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out over the Potomac River and Georgetown. We stayed on the 5th floor and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Gracie I,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We appreciate all of your great comments on our property and service. Our staff always try to go above and beyond when trying to assist all of our guests' and we hope to continue that tradition . Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you the next time you visit the D.C area.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Baltimore, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Titile says it all

Short complaint - Greeting from Syed the front desk help was atrocious. Too many of "yeah man and no man". It's as if he hates his job and want you to know it. Just so he knows, I do know it and you should not be doing this type of work. Hence the 3 stars...Enough complaining :-)

Location loction location, you are 2 blocks from the metro and a couple of eateries. The hotel is situated at the foot hill of the bridge so you are at the perfect location to DC without paying the DC price. The surrounding area is safe for a late night stroll with your significant others or early morning walk to enjoy the view from the bridge. The surrounding areas businesses do close down at 10:00 pm so looking for late evening coffee is defnitely out with having to drive. However, McDonald is a few blocks and StarBuck is within walking distant for those who MUST have it. The hotel it self "DO NOT" offer free continental breakfast but they do offer breakfast bar for a fee. The Asian lady working behind the breakfast counter was SUPER friendly, we loved her because she went out of her way to give great advice while making terrific Chai Latte'.

Overall - Decent size room, clean, safe and reasonable price with free parking ***big plus***

The big question: would I stay here again? Yes I would, but if I have to check in with Syed, I would rather wait for the next available service person.

Room Tip: ask for room facing the river, it's gorgeous in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adpentinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Adpentic,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We appreciate all of your great comments on our property and ammenities. We do regret hearing that you had a couple of issues when you checked in. We will make sure to work diligently on improving our service so these same issues don't reoccur. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is an older 70's building, the wall thermostat and shower fittings are original and give the game away.! However rooms are freshly updated with new carpets and large flat panel TVs etc and are a pleasant place to stay.

Staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel benefits from free wifi and free breakfast for priority club members (though I was too early one morning and too late the next morning, so never actually got to try it..! ) However the big plus is the free parking and a short stroll to the Metro and then 2 stops to the White House etc.

The restaurant at Level 17 has a nice view across the Potomac to Georgetown but the room/ service/ food are all rather uninspiring. So in summary i would be happy to stay at this hotel again but probably wouldnt eat in the restaurant

Room Tip: I was in Room 1219 and it was right across from the ice maker and vending machines which were pretty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmdsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear cmdsea,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We appreciate all of your great comments on our service and ammenities. We do regret ,however, that your stay did have some downfalls. Our property will work diligently on trying to improve our service at the restaraunt and all around. Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn we hope to see you again.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I am coming to the end of a weeks stay. For just over $200 a night I would pay the extra and go to the Hyatt down the road.

I thought I would order room service as a treat for my last morning and when phoning to reception was told I couldn't. Just a No, when it clearly states room service starts from 6am. The person then put the phone down on me, that too me was the straw that broke the camels back, after a tiny bathroom with a shower/bath that you have to fight with every morning to convince the water to come out of the shower, a gym with no bicycle and no tea or coffee in your room I would stay else where.

I will say that the room was adequately cleaned and comfortable it is just the facilities that leave a lot to be desired and it could do with an upgrade.

Room Tip: There is a busy road underneath you if you face the bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Kirsten B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our. We regret hearing that your stay didn't meet your expectations. Our property will work diligently on these issues so we may be able to improve our service. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to restoring your faith in us.

Kindesdt Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Being one of the cheaper options in the DC area, as well as offering FREE PARKING (quite a rarity), the Holiday Inn Keystone was a better deal than I bargained for. Located directly over the Key Bridge, the hotel is a short stroll away from Georgetown where you can find many shops and restaurants (including the famous Georgetown Cupcake), as well as close to several restaurants and stores in Rosslyn itself. The lobby of the hotel leaves quite the impression with the marble floors, spacious sitting area, and flat-screen TVs. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms very clean, modern, and spacious. Each room has a flat-screen TV, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker, and a terrace (or two! - & ours happened to have a great view of the Potomac River and Georgetown). Our room was adjacent to the elevator shaft - which made me apprehensive - but I heard not a peep from it my entire stay. The bathrooms were a bit small, the pool left a lot to be desired, and we had problems with our room card every night (which required a simple trip to the front desk - where they asked for no proof that we were in fact the occupants of that room, which was a little unnerving). There is a restaurant on the top floor of the hotel that offers a satisfying (and cheap) buffet breakfast while supplied diners with a magnificent view of DC/Arlington. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to DC on a budget. We had a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therese A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Terry T,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We appreciate all of your wonderful comments on our service and ammenities. We do regret ,however, that your stay did have some downfalls. Our property will work diligently on finding a solution for these issues. Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn we hope to see you again.

Kindesdt Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here to break up our trip and to see a Nats game. The rooms we had were clean and well maintained. We had the free breakfast each morning which was pretty bland but the view was great. The Metro is close but the area doesn't have much to offer for drinking or dining. Kudos to the staff for setting up a banquet room for food and drink when the restaurant was being used for an event. Nationals Park is a great ball park and was a $20 cab ride.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Beachpiper,

Thank you for you wonderful comments about the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and it's convenience to Nationals park. We hope that you keep us in mind the next time you and your colleagues drive through the D.C area.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#28 of 51 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#30 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#15 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Property: Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Address: 1900 Fort Myer Dr, Arlington, VA 22209-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#26 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers guests complimentary indoor parking, a Washington, DC hotel rarity; a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. After working or sightseeing, enjoy fine dining along with a spectacular panoramic view of Washington, DC, the Potomac River and the Rosslyn business district at the Vantage Point Rooftop Restaurant, where Kids Eat Free! Then unwind at the hotel's Point After Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Va
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing