We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location and hotel for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location and hotel for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We decided to stay here on this side of the bridge because of the reviews. The price can't be beat with the quality hotel it is. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The location is good for the price of the hotel. The metro is right across the street, where you can easily access DC. After a few days, we wished we had stayed in DC as we did become weary by going back and forth to the city every day for the sites...but that would have meant much more expensive hotels. It's a tradeoff, as in the city you still would have had to use the metro to get to some museums and restaurants, but it would have been shorter trips. Walking literally 2 miles a day from the stations to the restaurants and museums was a lot in the summertime. The hotel has a great restaurant and room service - don't miss it! The breakfast in the morning is tasty and what we had for lunch and dinner there was surprisingly delicious! A shout out to Kahn who delivered our room service. He's been there 34 years. Immigrated from Pakistan, worked hard to help his kids make a better life than he had, which sounds like they have. Great story.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LorrieSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear LorrieSue,

Thank you so much for taking the time such nice review about the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. Our staff is pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel met your familys needs. Our resturant staff works hard to make your meals an enjoyable experience and we are glad that they were able to do so for you. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    654
    254
    97
    57
See reviews for
562
317
98
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
buffalo, ny
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while traveling with my teenage son to visit a DC college. It is nothing luxurious, but it is very clean, an extremely convenient location, and the parking is free. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location to Metro and getting around from there is easy. Park your car and forget about it if you don't want to deal with traffic. Cafe and full-service restaurant. Overall, would definitely stay here again when visiting the area!

Rooms: everything you need. Very comfortable bed, small bathroom (nice shower) with second sink/wash area in room (I did hair/make-up while my son showered), nice flat-screen tv with good channel selection. Free wifi! :) As others have noted, you can hear the planes, but they quiet down about 10-11pm (check out room tips for quieter rooms if you are bothered by this).

Dining (2 options):
Potomac Perk (cafe) offers hamburgers/hot dogs made to order, a deli case with sandwiches, salads, yogurt, fresh fruit, drinks, and another case with pastries. And they also prepare coffee drinks! Lattes, etc. Cost of fruit (nice portion - shared w son), yogurt, cinnamon bun, coffee, and cold beverage was $16.

Vantage Point Restaurant: on top floor and the only restaurant in hotel (breakfast served here too). Also has a small bar area. Beautiful views if you are seated to the left of the entrance. Limited menu but they cover the bases and the food and service were both good. My son had chicken fingers and I had Seafood Norfolk (shrimp, crab, scallops in a butter-wine sauce) that came with a salad, potato or rice, and steamed vegetables. Bread/butter was also served. Cost was $40 but you can get 20% off coupon from front desk. They also have burgers and other sandwiches, a couple of salad selections, pasta, steak, chicken/vegetable stir fry, flatbread, quesadillas, etc.

Parking: FREE! (in DC many hotels charge up to $30-40 per night)!

Room Tip: If you care about plane noise read other tips for rooms. The planes are minimal after 11pm. Didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoveALongWeekEndMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear LoveALongWeekendMom,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice and detailed review of the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed the services and amenities that we offer. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-On-Trent
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was the best hotel, and we've stayed at a few in the last month touring.
The staff are superb, the room very clean, the décor nice condition and the view from the restaurant is breath taking. The food isn't bad either.

The hotel is located a two minute walk from a Metro station. If you plan to visit lots of monuments and sites, get a multi-pass card about $22 for an adult. It will spare you miles of feet soreness. Having said that, Arlington cemetery and the Iwo Jima memorial are about one mile away. Easy walking if that's all you want to visit.

Room Tip: Try to get on the 16th floor, the view is breath taking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldstokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear oldstokie,

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review of the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We are pleased to hear that you a great stay with us during your visit to the area. We love to hear that our guests are taking advantage of our excellent location in order to see the most of the city! We hope that you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to DC.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My family stayed here last week on a quick visit to the DC area after spending some time in Williamsburg, VA. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Metro and quick access in and out of the DC area. We also went to see a Nationals game one evening. Hotel was clean, and front desk was helpful to direct us to easy food establishments in walking distance. There is a restaurant on the 17th floor and my wife and I went up one evening and had a few drinks at the bar. It was quiet with just several tables occupied. We had not been to DC in a few years and this was a good place to stay for our short time there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Travis W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. Our staff is very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while you spent some time in the city. We do our best to be as helpful and accomodating as possible with every part of your stay. We hope that you will consider staying with us again if you come back to the area.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, IL
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My family of 5 had a wonderful stay. The staff was very helpful. Our room was very clean and the beds comfortable. We loved that it was 1/2 block to the metra for our trips into DC. There were several places to eat within walking distance. We also enjoyed the pool in the evenings and I appreciated a life guard on duty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GloryGirl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear GloryGirl34,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location, rooms and ammenities that we are able to provide to our guests. We hope that you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to DC.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My niece and I stayed here for 4 days in July while exploring DC. I booked hotel based on reviews here and was not disappointed. The nearest T station is literally a 6 minute walk and you are on the Mall in 15 minutes!! I did not see any wear/cleanliness issues with the hallways but since I wasn't sleeping in them, their condition was not a concern to us. The King room with balcony and fridge was plenty big enough for the two of us and the A/C was almost too cold, which was awesome after wandering all day in 98 degree temps all day!! Being able to sit out on our 14th floor balcony overlooking the river in the cooler evening was wonderful !! Parking and Wi-Fi were free and the two dinners we ate at the restaurant on the 17th were delicious. We were turned away on the first morning for the breakfast buffet so we went to the Central Perk on 1 for a light breakfast. The staff there were both friendly and accomodating and became our daily morning stop before heading out. We live near a large city and are used to planes flying low overhead but with the door closed and the A/C on, we were not disturbed in the least by excessive overhead noise here. I would definitely book this property again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor on the Potomac side to take advantage of the Georgetown/Washington...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna62759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Donna62759,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. Our staff is very excited to hear that you had such a wonderful stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on being able to provide excellent accomodations to our guests in order to make their stay the best one possible. We hope to see you again soon during your next trip to the DC area.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Trip itself started rough with multiple delays so we did not arrive until 2am - without our checked bags. Next day we asked to be moved to another room and were assured if we came back in 1.5 hours we could be accommodated. We returned only to be told maybe in another 2 hours. No luck so was wasted much of our first day. Returned for supper and had Seafood dish in restaurant - bland is a kind word for what I was served. Still no luggage according to the main desk (guy didn't even look just told us if we hadn't received a call the luggage hadn't arrived). 10pm no call - no luggage. Awake in the morning and call the airline to discover my luggage had arrived at 7:30(!) the previous evening. That day around 2 my stomach started to cramp and I was sick, sick, sick. The only place I had eaten the previous day had been at the hotel and I highly suspect the awful "Seafood Norfolk". So another day of vacation mostly wasted - Thanks to Holiday Inn Rosslyn.
Oh and did I mention the hall and restaurant carpets that did not look like they saw a vacuum in the past month? AND the planes that fly overhead - direct flight path to Reagan Airport. And the reason we wanted to change rooms - the noisy elevators and ice machine we could hear from the opposite side of the room. The room with the patio we could not access because the door was bolted shut. And the TV remote the worked - sometimes. And - double bed my a--. They were 3/4 beds at best - another reason we would have preferred another room. Never did get that room.
They have no tourist info other that a brochure for 1 very expensive tour company - no metro maps, no DC maps (I got a great one from the concierge of the Marriott next door though!), no brochures on any DC or surrounding area attractions or activities. (Marriott had a bunch to choose from.)
Breakfast NEVER changed!! and was only affordable because of my Priority Club card. The supper that made me sick cost 60$ even with the 20% off Priority Club discount and my husband's meal was bland. Needless to say we did not return for supper during our stay. There are several hotels in this area. Best to choose another one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NCom74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear NCom74,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appologize that you had an unpleasent experience during your stay with us. We will report all of your comments to our staff and do our best to fix the problems.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#26 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#27 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Property: Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Address: 1900 Fort Myer Dr, Arlington, VA 22209-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#26 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers guests complimentary indoor parking, a Washington, DC hotel rarity; a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. After working or sightseeing, enjoy fine dining along with a spectacular panoramic view of Washington, DC, the Potomac River and the Rosslyn business district at the Vantage Point Rooftop Restaurant, where Kids Eat Free! Then unwind at the hotel's Point After Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Va
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing