We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not a great hotel but not the worst either” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Lubbock, TX
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not a great hotel but not the worst either”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is not in the center of everything but if you can get it for a good price it might be worth the short subway ride to the attractions. The room was sort of dirty and had a smell. I couldn't figure out if it was just musty or if guests had previously smoked there. I was there for a conference and wish I'd moved to another hotel in DC after the conference was over. Again, not the worst hotel ever. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the conference went very well. The meeting rooms were nice and the catering was good for a hotel. So just weigh your options with this one and if you can get something closer to attractions or a bit nicer for a better or equal price, you might want to consider the options carefully.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbr_Lubbock_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear sbr_Lubbock_TX,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret to hear that the cleanliness of the room was not to the standard that you have come to expect. We will relay your issues with the proper departments so future incidents don't reoccur. Thank you again for your feedback, we welcome every opportunity to improve our location.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    690
    270
    99
    59
See reviews for
585
337
108
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is a perfect place to stay. My family (husband and two kids ages, 13 and 9) stayed from April 13-19, 2013. The location is perfect, one or two blocks from the Metro. The price is reasonable. The restaurant on the 17th floor was great for breakfast. Didn't care for the meal at dinner time. However, numerous restaurants in the area within walking distance. We walked over the bridge a couple of times to Georgetown, which was a very nice walk. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear MBlake,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We appreciate all of your wonderful comments about our hotel. We are so pleased to here that enjoyed every aspect of your family vacation here. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the D.C area.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
201 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Sorry to use this title for the review, but the fact is - your elevator service is terrible. For a hotel with 12 floors you need decent elevator service and not shabby, poor, unmatched elevator dispatching. People waited for a long tie and it did not matter whether they were in the Lobby or any other floor. So they resorted to pressing both the up and down buttons, and this made the service even worse. I complained, but I do not think it mattered.

Besides that, the hotel has a good location. The service was good, the staff friendly and attentive. I enjoyed the restaurant on the top and it's views of the surroundings.

Another suggestion, upgrade the bathrooms. They still exist like in a cheap motel.

The health club on the other hand, is top notch with new machines and a nice atmosphere.

It was very easy walking to places to eat and wonderful Georgetown was also a short walk away. Parking is free.

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs facing Georgetown
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kashgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear keshavg,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments about or great service and staff members. However, we do regret hearing about your issues with our elevators. We will work diligently on trying to improve this matter so it benefits all of our guest.
Thank you again for your feedback.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We wanted to see Washington DC and visit all it had to offer. However we did not want the DC hotel prices or the mandatory parking fees they charge. So after searching for a good hotel in Arlington we settled on the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. It was a great choice, not only was the nightly fee reasonable but there was no parking charge. The hotel was clean and right next to the Keys Bridge that connects you to Georgetown. The hotel does have a restaurant on the top floor with great views of DC. Breakfast closed at 9:30am and there is not much else but fast food in the area, we took the Metro 2 stops and found an iHop. Back to the hotel, it is two blocks from the Metro which takes you anywhere you need to go in DC and even Arlington cemetary and the Pentagon. Metro has a reasonable $14 all day ticket which is a value if you are getting on and off the Metro (which you will if you tour DC right). I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good, clean, friendly staff and reasonable stay while in Arlington or DC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christmastree15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear christmastree15,

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of the Holiday inn Rosslyn. We are very pleased to hear that our hotel was able to meet all of the needs during your trip to the Washington DC area. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and the hotel in its entirety. We hope that you choose our hotel during your next stay in DC.

Kindest Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was the perfect place for my sister and I. Front desk, housekeeping, and restaurant staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was clean, beds and pillows very comfortable, extra sink outside the bathroom a nice touch, and view from the balcony was of the Key Bridge. The free parling was a plus and we did not have to wait long for any of the elevators. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet every morning and a dinner one night in the restaurant. Terrific view!
Become a club member and your breakfast buffet is free and your guest's breakfast buffet is half off. My sister and I could walk to the Marine Memorial, Arlington Cemetary. Theodore Roosevelt Island, and over the Key Bridge to Georgetown. If walking is not your thing there is a Metro stop, city bus stop, and Circulator bus stop within a block or two of the hotel. There are resaurants, drug stores, and a grocery store all within about a three or four block area of the hotel The only small negatives for me were not enough drawer space and it was a bit tricky adjusting the thermostat to the correct temperature. I definetly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brideforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear brideforlife,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of the Holiday Inn Rosslyn. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are also glad you enjoyed the hotels close proximity to nearby memorials and public transportation. We hope that during your future trips to the Washington DC area that you choose to stay with us.

Kindest Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was on biz trip with two collegues. The rooms were booked over the internet, in advance, through a well known booking service. We have arrived at the hotel at about 9.30 pm due to a late flight and it took us about half an hour to check in, plus some mishaps in teh handling of the bills. Saved for this the rest of the stay went basically uneventful. the rooms on top floors have a beautiful view of the city and the top floor restaurant offers a sttunnig view. The breakfast was offered through a deal cut by the hotel manager; it is good quality and in decent quantity and variety. The rooms are fairly standard for this type of hotels. The pool is rather small with opening hours not very suitable for people on biz trips. The gym is well kept and organised. The position is ideal to reach Georgetown and teh metro is nearby. Free parking if you are staying at the hotel. If in area we will look for rooms there but only at lower rates.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pas-encore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Pas-encore,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn Rosslyn. We are sorry to hear and do apologize that you had an issue while checking in to our hotel and we will make sure that the issue is corrected. We are glad to hear that the rest of your stay however went well and that you enjoyed the restaurant on the top floor. We hope that during your next trip to the Washington DC area that you choose to stay with us.

Kindest Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This review represents a return visit to a hotel that received decidedly low marks last year.
Our experience this time was that the room seemed refreshed and pleasant. The doors appeared to have been painted or restained and show little of the previous damaged appearance. Nice flat screen TV in the room, but unfortunately no high definition channels.
(They were promised by someone at the front desk for the future.) All in all, I am pleased to
recommend this hotel with the stipulation that they keep on top of problems before they develop
into eyesores.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator--otherwise be prepared for a noicy ring every time it stops at your floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paramourfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Paramourfa,

Thank you for returning to the Holiday Inn Rosslyn for another visit and writing such a great turnaround review. We are very pleased to hear that the issues you had previously experienced were corrected. The high definition channels will be available in the coming months. We will also be sure to keep up with all maintenance issues to ensure premium satisfaction during your next stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again and we hope that you choose us again during your next trip to the Washington DC area.

Kindest Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#27 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#28 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#17 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Property: Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Address: 1900 North Fort Myer Drive, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#26 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers guests complimentary indoor parking, a Washington, DC hotel rarity; a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. After working or sightseeing, enjoy fine dining along with a spectacular panoramic view of Washington, DC, the Potomac River and the Rosslyn business district at the Vantage Point Rooftop Restaurant, where Kids Eat Free! Then unwind at the hotel's Point After Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Va
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing