We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter for an event in the area. Overall it was a nice stay, check in was easy, and the room was clean when we got up there. We had a balcony, which was nice to get some fresh air now and then. The restaurant on the top floor was nice. The food was very good, and they had a large selection and good prices. The only downside was the slow service, even though there were hardly any people there. The elevators in the hotel were VERY slow. If you have to be somewhere early, I recommend giving at least 10 minutes for the elevators since they are very slow! Otherwise, it was a nice stay.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room near the elevators, they are dinging all night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Travelgirl728,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We thank you for choosing our location, considering that you are kind of local and could have chosen any hotel in the area. We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and trust me, we are working on trying to improve our elevator traffic. Please come visit us again so that we can make you feel right at home.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    703
    280
    101
    63
See reviews for
601
341
110
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Have always enjoyed staying here, during the Bookfair. The rooms are always clean, the hallways and rooms don't smell of smoke. Quiet, no thumping from above. Always very accommodating. Had a late checkout so I could go up to my room and rest and have lunch before the end of the Bookfair. The exercise equipment was up-to-date and my hubby and I made use of it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 58sandy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear 58sandy53,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn for your accommodations. We are ecstatic to hear that enjoyed our location and all the great service that was provided. I'm glad that you continue to stay with us during the book fair event that goes on every year. Please come and see us again next year so that we can make you feel right at home.

Kindest Regards,
Holiday Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, Iowa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I like staying at this hotel as it is very close to the airport and to the metro so getting around is easy and no car is required. The hotel is in the process of updating and I would ask for an updated room. This time my room was not updated. While it was OK it was below the standard I would expect for a Holiday Inn. The walls are thin and I could hear the person in the next room coughing. The staff was friendly and it was an overall good experience. The location makes up for the other short falls.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been rennovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brassmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Brassmat,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. Im glad that enjoyed your experience here with us although you were not put in on of our updated rooms. We will most certainly try to get you in one next time as we value our guests' needs. Thank you again for continued business and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

After staying for a four day conference, I left with mixed feelings.This hotel has many positives offset by an annoying series of negatives. Aside from cleanliness and safety, I most value warmth and quiet in hotels. I arrived well in advance of check-in at 11:00am and was pleasantly surprised that they had a room available for me. I asked only that it be a quiet one, and was assured it was "at the end of the hall." I went upstairs and as I approached the room found a dirty room service plate and spoon laying on the carpet beside the door. Very off-putting, and made me wonder if there was someone still in the room (I mean would a maid clean a room and not remove a small plate and spoon?). The room was ready and as several other reviewers have mentioned it was warm! Unfortunately, there was little quiet as drink machines were being moved around and staff people were talking in the hallway. There was a one-inch gap between the door and the door jam that made the transmittal of sound very easy. I soon learned that the hotel is situated alongside the flight path for Reagan International airport 3 miles away and the jets descend literally outside the window every few minutes. The noise from the jets, numerous helicopters and the traffic made things way too noisy. I was on the 14th floor and it was NOT quiet. I've stayed at many downtown hotels in Washington as well as other cities and have never had the level of noise experienced here. Additionally the room had two permanently locked doors to adjoining rooms that were in no way sealed to minimize noise. I could hear the person to the left of me coughing and the baby to the right of me crying at midnight. Not good. The room was wonderfully warm, and I was able to adjust the heat to my liking. The food provided for the conference was amazing, kudos to the conference catering staff because they did an outstanding job! My luck with The Vantage Point restaurant on the 17th floor was not as good. I went up there for dinner and ordered Seafood Norfolk (a dish with crumbled crabmeat, scallops and shrimp). It was delivered luke warm and upon being returned after I requested it be made hot it was still luke warm. I tasted the crabmeat, and it was a pile of pieces of crabmeat with crust on it. It appeared to be crumbled up crabcakes. And the crust was burned. The dish was a complete fail. The young server was most gracious, and he did a good job but the meal was a bust. At 8:30pm on another evening, I went down to the little coffee shop in hopes of finding a coffee and a sandwich and the place was locked up. Disappointing. The elevators do move exceptionally slow so maneuvering a large group to and from conference events meant a lot of waiting. The wi-fi was free but very sporadic and undependable. The fitness center is nicely equipped but there are no instructions available about how to use the machines (elliptical). I found all the personnel to be friendly and helpful, but the noise is the deal breaker for me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robspetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear robspetal,

Thank you for taking the time to write all of your comments about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service we had to offer and that your meetings went well.
We do ,however, regret hearing that your room accommodations weren't the best. If you ever happen to stay at our location again we will most certainly try to provide you with a nice quiet room so you may sleep tight.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Second stay in two years with family. Two teenaged children and spouse. Breakfast a good way to start the day. Lots of fresh fruit, yoghurt, oatmeal.

Dining room staff very personable and welcoming. Only suggestion would be to change up hot buffet a little.

Quiet clean rooms. Free parking is a huge bonus. Great access to everything. Short walk to Georgetown over the Key Bridge. Short walk to subway. Lots of great eateries on Wilson .

Great pool and workout room.

Room Tip: Top floors away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadafoodiewannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear canadafoodiewanabe,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We are very pleased to here that you enjoyed our location and all of the amenities we had to offer. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the near future so we may be able to continue providing you with the great service you have come to expect.

Kindest Regards,
Holiday Inn Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Normally, you think of the top floor of a hotel as the premium area. The penthouse, the best views, etc. Not so here. I stayed on the top floor (for rooms) and was apparently put under the dish washing area of the restaurant. Well into the morning there was noise going on above me. While I am a bit of a heavy sleeper, I couldn't even get to sleep with the noise.

While the room as decent, it was nothing special. I did expect anything more as this is one of the most affordable hotels this close to the primary attractions in DC. It is a few blocks from the Metro, which does make it convenient to getting around the DC area. It was raining when I was there, and there is not covered area to get to the Metro, so that was a bit of a bummer. There aren't a lot of restaurants within walking distance, which also takes away from staying in this area.

Would lower rooms have been ok? My guess is yes. So, the advice for this hotel is don't shoot for the top! Stay lower and enjoy your sleep! Dine elsewhere before coming back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Eat before coming back to your room as there isn't a great selection of food close by. Don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1960Corvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear 1960Corvette,

Thank you for taking the time to write feedback on our hotel. We apologize that you were unable to get any sleep while you were here. Our goal is to try and provide the best experience possible for our guests' and unfortunately we weren't able to do so. If you happen to choose our location the next time you are in the area we will try our best to accommodate you with nice quiet room so you can sleep well through the night.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I first stayed at this hotel a year ago when I was in DC for a family visit and decided to stay there again for a couple days.

Big mistake.

First, the positives: It is conveniently located just a block from the Rosslyn Metro station and an easy walk across the bridge to Georgetown. The staff are friendly and the breakfast buffet for Priority Club guests is very nice. The view from the 17th floor restaurant is very nice.

However. Upon arrival, I discovered that they apparently completely ignored by room request for 2 double beds and instead put me in a king room. When I reminded them of my request, the only double rooms available were directly across from the elevator (also something I specifically requested be avoided). So I was out of luck for the first night, but they offered to change my room for the 2nd night.

Aside from location, the room was very noisy. The sliding glass windows provided what seemed like no buffer to the sound of jets taking off and landing at DCA (several miles away). The bathroom is very tiny to the point of it being difficult to get in an out of the shower - and the towels and bedding were seriously low end.

There are a lot of other places to stay in this area, and for future visits, I'll be using one of them.

In terms of the facility and location, I would score it 1 star, but the staff really was quite nice - and I hope they are able to get a promotion to a location where the accommodations allow them to provide a better customer experience.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Jay B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. I am pleased to know that you find our staff nice and our location suited your needs. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience the outside noise may have caused. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

I hope this would not deter you from choosing us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#28 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#31 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Property: Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Address: 1900 North Fort Myer Drive, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#26 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers guests complimentary indoor parking, a Washington, DC hotel rarity; a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. After working or sightseeing, enjoy fine dining along with a spectacular panoramic view of Washington, DC, the Potomac River and the Rosslyn business district at the Vantage Point Rooftop Restaurant, where Kids Eat Free! Then unwind at the hotel's Point After Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Va
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing