We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Value”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

It was very good and comfortable stay - good location nice and friendly staff
The breakfast on the 17 floor with the panoramic view of the city - provide wonderful atmosphere for the food,
Wi-Fi worked very good in the room and free parking is a big benefits.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yganor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The Holiday Inn takes pride in having courteous staff and amenities that benefit our guests' stay. Please join us again for breakfast the next time your at the Holiday Inn Rosslyn. We'll try to save a nice seat by the window for you.

Kindest Regards,
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    722
    290
    103
    64
See reviews for
624
349
114
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This was an excellent place to stay during our visit to Washington D.C. for Thanksgiving. The hotel is very nice and the Thanksgiving buffet was excellent! Its location is extremely convenient for sightseeing - it is literally 2 mins away from the metro and we left the car in the hotel garage and did not need to use it for 4 days - travelled on the metro everywhere we went! Quite apart from which, we crossed the bridge on foot (many times!!!) and on the other side of the bridge is Georgetown - plenty of shops, restaurants, bars etc...
The only negative is that the elevators at the hotel are very slow, even though there are 3 of them!
We would definitely stay there again on our next visit to Washington and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christiane122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Rosslyn during your holiday season.
We are VERY pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Thanksgiving buffet and that we were able to be accomodationg to all your needs. Its Important to us to make our guest feel like they're at home during these times of the year. Don't hesitate to give us a call at the Holiday Inn Rosslyn the next time your are in the D.C area.

Kindest Regards,
Holiday inn Rosslyn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull, ma
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was a perfect hotel for my visit. My 17 year old son & I were doing college visits and touring the sites in DC. The Metro and Circulator bus were only a block away, and the Key Bridge was perfect for my son to walk across to meet friends at Georgetown University. The hotel was spotless, comfortable and the staff very friendly and accommodating. The pillows, however, were horrid! Please invest in feather pillows:-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Potomac. It's a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Rosslyn. We hope that all went well during your sons college search. I"m sure he would love this area if he chose to go to school here. Please give us a call at the Holiday Inn Rosslyn the next time you are in the area to visit famil and friends or going site seeing.

Kindest Regards,

Holiday Inn at Rosslyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

This, somewhat dated hotel, provides comfortable access to Georgetown, DC and via the nearby metro, the entire VA and Maryland area. The rooms are well proportioned and the staff is extremely courteous. The top floor restaurant view is unparallelled. Resonable rates make it worth considering when in the area.. Pretty good value....

I recommend room 1602.... or any other high floor with the water view....

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AntoineFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your very positive review of our hotel. Here at the Holiday in Rosslyn, we take pride in being able to help and accomodate the guests needs. Please give us a call the next time you are in the area and we'll see if we can't get you another room with the same beautiful view.

Kindest Regards,
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The location is great for access to Georgetown and the Metro to other D,C, or Northern VA locations. Free parking is a huge plus. The staff was professional and courteous. However, we were given a handicapped access room across from the elevators on one end, and with a view and noise of construction on the other. The bed was rock hard and not very comfortable to sleep in. In addition, it is right under the flight path to Reagan Airport which added to the discomfort of the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and accessability of our hotel to the attractions. We regret to hear issues that you had with the room. Please let us to restore your faith in our location by allowing us to accomodate you the next time you are in the D.C area.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed 5 nights and daily was impressed with the service. Everyone was courteous and helpful. If i asked for one thing they brought 2. The restaurant food is good, but the view is terrific and again the service was great.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the River side, best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the service at our hotel. Please give us a call the next time you are in the area so way be able to accomodate you.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The quality of the hotel and my room was absolutely fantastic in general, a tidy reception area, flight information, free parking garage and friendly staff just the start... even the lifts are very smart!

Secure key cards get you to your room. I booked a suite and I was impressed with the look and decor of the room, the bed was quite comfortable. For some reason the pillows were labelled 'soft' and 'firm' although I couldn't really tell the difference. There was a nice desk, and a huge TV with a large amount of program choice, including ESPN sports. The wifi was reliable and complimentary and the balcony was small but fairly nice.

I'm not sure if it is a policy of Holiday Inn or if it was a housekeeping oversight, but I was disappointed that no complimentary tea/coffee making facility was provided until I realised that it was all stowed under the room sink in the cupboards. Had I not noticed it (I'm sure others may have been caught out) then it would have been marked as a negative review so I would advise Holiday Inn to make such things visible in future.

The disappointing thing about the room was the bathroom. Despite a remarkably clean bath (the cleanest I've ever seen in a hotel), the sealant around the edges displayed clear signs of mould... because of the general bath appearance it was clear that this was simply water damage but it did look extremely gross and I'm disappointed about the fact that it would take a handyman less than 15 minutes to scrape it away and reapply a fresh layer, so the chain wouldn't even have lost the room for a day. Housekeeping should report these clear defects but it was clearly there for some time. Sadly I don't have a picture as I had a formatting issue on the camera but you get the idea. Also the room phone wouldn't dial out for some reason.

I was also slightly aggrieved that the room did NOT face the water at Key Bridge like I had requested but I didn't make a fuss about this. A note on the car park... be aware that ANYONE can park there, it is open 24 hours a day and you don't need a permit or to give your car details to reception so there is no way they can check which cars are those of hotel guests and therefore no enforcement... don't expect an abundance of spaces at all times.

I went to the restaurant and although the food was adequate enough, I wouldn't expect too much. The location of the hotel is excellent for sightseers... its near Rosslyn Metro and a cheap, short ride to Farragut West for the White House, or 20 minutes by foot via Key Bridge and the posh shops on the boulevard, a good shopping experience. There are grocery stores, banks and eateries in Rosslyn itself.

I've read reviews that suggest the lifts are slow... I'm guessing they sorted them out as I never waited more than 30 seconds for one and there are 4 of them... thats plenty!

Room Tip: Ask for one facing Key Bridge, and a high floor if possible. The views from the top floor restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate all the positive and negative feedback you have giving us. Its feedback like this that allow us to continue our great service while at the same time learning on ways to improve. Please don't hesitate to give us a call to help you out with your next reservation.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
0.1 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#27 of 51 in Arlington
419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 51 in Arlington
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 51 in Arlington
903 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#30 of 51 in Arlington
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Property: Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Address: 1900 Fort Myer Dr, Arlington, VA 22209-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#26 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers guests complimentary indoor parking, a Washington, DC hotel rarity; a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. After working or sightseeing, enjoy fine dining along with a spectacular panoramic view of Washington, DC, the Potomac River and the Rosslyn business district at the Vantage Point Rooftop Restaurant, where Kids Eat Free! Then unwind at the hotel's Point After Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Va
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing