We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Nearby Hotels
Crystal Gateway Marriott(Arlington)
$280
$239
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Ballston(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Econo Lodge Metro(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$110
$102
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Virginian Suites Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Americana Hotel(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,759)
Filter reviews
1,759 results
Traveler rating
479
766
308
123
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
766
308
123
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorkey bridgefree parkingvantage pointfloor restaurantpotomac riversecond sinkmetro stationfree breakfastacross the bridgegeorgetown universityflight pathdc areawould stay here againindoor poolbit datedfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,321 - 1,326 of 1,759 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We were in D.C. area for sightseeing and this hotel definitely was perfect for us! One block from the Metro which we had never used, but were "pros" after one time..very easy to navigate. Only 10-15 minutes from the Mall, even during rush hour. Breakfast every morning on the top floor overlooking the Potomac and Georgetown was amazing, even though it was raining..still beautiful. Staff couldn't speak much English, but smiles are the same in all languages. We were soaked each day with the rain, so the dryers on the 3rd floor were a nice touch! Have never used a Mac, but had no problems in accessing my e-mail and printing out our boarding passes. Loved the experience. Very quiet and newly remodeled rooms. Plane noise ends in the evening, so we got very quiet nights sleep. Would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: First room was next to ice machine, but the staff changed us to a quieter room with no problem
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicmic500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

This was our second stay here in last several months. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Rosslyn Metro station and the room was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast buffet was included with priority club membership (also free) and there is also free parking. Great location for easy access to attractions in the Washington DC area

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJtraveler004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Great value. Comfortable rooms and beds. Ask for river view. Gym and pool adequate. Breakfast is included if you belong to their rewards program and is very good - real eggs , bacon, fruit , - real food. Free parking. Staff competent. Priced lower on weekends I believe so the value is as a weekend getaway. Can't assess value for midweek. But no complaints and would certainly stay here again for weekend

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 08302011h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

I took my two young boys down to DC to see a Nationals game a some museums. I booked this hotel on Priority Club points for 2 night as the reviews were good and it was close to the metro station. We arrived early (about 11 am) and check in was no problem. I booked a standard 2 queen bed room and was upgraded to a 2 queen bed suite due to my Platinum PC status. Room was big enough and clean with a separate sleeping room, 2 balconies, a refrigerator and extra sink vanity area outside the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and the sofa's and chairs were good. Overall the room was very nice, but is definitly in need of some updates. No flatscreen TVs, carpeting old and dingy.

As others have said the breakfast buffet is complementary for PC memebers and the parking is free. There isn't much within walking distance to the hotel other than a McDonalds. Easy walk to Rossyln Metro station. I was also told that the bus is a good and cheap way to get around.

The kids liked the pool and also used the computers in business center. Like others have said they are Mac's, so if your not a Mac person you may have trouble. Fortunatly I brought my labtop and the free wireless internet was very fast.

Overall, I the hotel is very nice and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Platinum Priority Club Status.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slg_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your kind response. I have our housekeeping staff checking all of our double suites for which room did not have a flat screen. At this point all of our rooms are supposed to have them unless we had a maintenance issue, so for that I apologize.

Kindest Regards,

Holiday Inn Rosslyn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We paid $75 per night, for two people. Bear that in mind- this would be much more negative at $100+. The big advantage are the quality of the rooms for this location at this price.

Good points:
+ The room is very good for the price: well decorated, big TV, fridge, coffee facilities, beds are small though.
+ Pool and gym, small but usable.
+ Good location, excellent transport links, shops and restaurants nearby.
+ Free Wifi is OK standard.

Bad points:
- Terrible service, apart from check in every contact with staff was difficult and even reception staff spoke limited English. Staff lied and were aggressive to get me to book a $110 cab ride to Dulles airport through them. $6 express from bus station around the corner, $60 in a regular cab.
- Food in restaurant is terrible, breakfast is poor but if you get it free the toast and cereal are edible.
- Very busy: lifts can be slow, getting attention of staff can be hard, room cleaning starts at 9am.
- The 'business facilities' are 3 macs. Woe betide if you use a PC. I tried to print 2 documents (.doc and .xps)- one from a usb and one direct from my email and both times were major incompatibility problems. Staff use PCs and so don't know how to work macs.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattfromlancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your response. It's with feedback such as yours that we can improve our product. Thank you for posting your positive experiences, and I'd like to address/apologize for the negative ones. Concerning the cab ride we have a sedan service that charges $110 to BWI, if you were told that for Dulles I apologize and will address with our staff. Hopefully it was a misunderstanding, but we'll be sure to address either way. Regarding breakfast, we have your breakfast staples(eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, etc.), and the majority of the selection is Holiday Inn standards. We feel that the breakfast is a nice value add for our priority club members. Unfortunately with a hotel of our size elevators are sometimes slow in the mornings with people leaving and going to breakfast, and we also have to begin room cleaning early to have rooms available for our guests coming in that day. I hope this answers some of your questions, and we hope to see you again!

Kindest Regards,

Holiday Inn Rosslyn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews