We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

THE GOOD: Friendly staff, out of the way, but convenient location due to Metro! Great rates ($139 per night mid-week). Quiet, clean rooms/lobby/halls. A short walk to the Metro which once figured out is very user friendly. Nice pool for the kids with lifeguard and reasonable hours. Flat screen TV. Free B/L/D for kids and free breakfast for Priority member adults. Free parking (A big bonus!). Three MAC computers in business center. Balcony with a view of the Potomac (upon request).

THE BAD: Dinner at the restaurant (better off at nearby Chipotle or dare I say, McDonalds). A book in the room with local eateries would have been nice. After one dinner on 17th floor we foraged for places within walking distance for a decent bite to eat. No small fridge in room (not advertised, but would've been nice).

THE UGLY: In dire need of renovation and updates, one of our two double beds had a deep hollow in the center. Some of our room furniture was beat up and broken. Doors need replacement and wall coverings need to be addressed. Mold on shower caulk and bath cieling.

All above being said, I would return in hopes that the Ugly would be addressed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank infocus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your response. The ugly in which you referenced will be completely in the good section by the end of the year. At this point we've completely renovated 10 of our 14 guest rooms floors, and will be completely done by the end of this year. We hope you come back to see our new product!

Kindest Regards,

Holiday Inn Rosslyn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    715
    287
    102
    62
See reviews for
615
345
113
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
617 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This hotel, though dated, offers the best packages for your buck in the area of Key Bridge and Georgetown. I used to stay at the Marriott at Key Bridge until their prices became prohibitive so went looking for an alternative. Found this Holiday Inn just a block from the Marriott. It is a tall building and most of the rooms face Georgetown and the university across the Potomac. It is within an easy walk (two blocks and across the bridge) to Georgetown so offers the same convenience as the Marriott but at a significantly lower price. Some packages include breakfast and that is on the top floor in tier sky top restaurant/bar. The view from there is magnificent and makes dining there an experience to remember, though they could make their selections a little more diverse especially for lunches (which are limited to approx 5 choices). The breakfast, however, is outstanding.

The rooms need updating but they have the basic items you need including complimentary internet.

Staff is very friendly and fun!

Walk to Georgetown and explore - check out Tapas at the "Bodega" or the "Bistro Francais" for great French cuisine (all on "M" street - the main drag in Georgetown). Or for an eclectic experience dine at the "Filomena Ristorante" on Wisconsin Ave just off M St and enjoy their Sunday buffet and decorations.

You can't go wrong with this hotel especially if you can get a "package deal".

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyK300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:

Thanks for the great review! Although our hotel has been around for some time, we're getting an extreme facelift! All of our rooms will be completely redone by the end of the year! Our restaurant has already been renovated, and our common areas are soon to follow. We hope you come back to check out all we're doing!

Kindest Regards,

Holiday Inn Rosslyn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
160 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

This is a Holiday Inn. No great bells and whistles but accommodating staff and a great location. Very close to to the Rosslyn Metro station and a short drive to the Arlington Whole Foods. For the intrepid, cross the Key Bridge to Georgetown by foot and enjoy what that has to offer. Decent workout room and pool. Very complete hot breakfast buffet with a view. Free parking a big plus! Our choice for return visits to DC.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Wataugian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your response, we're happy to be your DC/Arlington hotel of choice! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Please email us at guestservices@hirosslyn.com before you come and reference this post, we'll be sure to make your stay the best possible!

Kindest Regards,

Holiday Inn Rosslyn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge was a nice hotel for a weekend getaway. My friend and I chose the hotel due to its close proximity to DC as well the price. We ended up paying only around $80/night whereas we would have paid double that if we stayed in the heart of DC. Also, we wanted a property that included free parking, breakfast, and internet which was nearly impossible to come by. The Holiday Inn included all of these, so this also saved us a significant amount of money. Check-in was quick and easy, but the person as the front desk was not helpful at all. He basically just handed us our keys without telling us how to get to our room or anything about internet or breakfast. Our room itself was very nice, but we wished we would have gotten one facing the river. The one we got looked out onto the city. One thing to note is that planes were constantly flying overhead, so this could be an issue if you are a light sleeper. Breakfast was from 6:30-9:30am every morning and was a bit disappointing. We were surprised that it closed so early even on weekends. Also, it did not have any kind of pastries nor breakfast entrees (pancakes, waffles, french toast, etc.). It only included side items (bacon, sausage, eggs, biscuits, etc.), bagels, and assorted cereal boxes. We were planning to use the indoor pool on the property, but it was quite crowded when we checked it out. It also closes at 10pm because there's a lifeguard on duty. In addition, there is a business center with three iMacs and FREE printing. That was a very nice added benefit. Furthermore, after coming back to our hotel from seeing the historical sites in DC, we saw that our room had not been made up by housekeeping. So, we went down to the front desk to tell them about this issue, and all the gentleman basically said was oh. He did not apologize or anything and just gave us new towels and toiletry items. On a side note, there is a Safeway about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Overall, the Holiday Inn had many amenities for an incredibly affordable price. However, the service definitely needs to be improved immensely.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pokerplyr90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This is a very busy hotel, conference rooms are active all day long. The elevators are incredibly slow and there are only 3 for the guests. During our 4 day stay I had multiple times of waiting 10-15 minutes for an elevator. Restaurant is over-priced and very slow - however the staff is very friendly. The food itself was of good quality, the preparation is sorely lacking. Kids do eat for free, however. Front desk staff were outright rude and not terribly helpful. Rooms are not at all sound proofed - other guests and the traffic from Reagan till 11pm will give you problems if noise bothers you. Pool is tiny. It wasnt the worst hotel I've been in, but I would be hard pressed to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gamer_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila. PA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Great location. Rosslyn metro is 2 blocks which connects you to everything. There is also a Ruby Tuesday's about 4 blocks and a contemporary pool hall around the corner if you want a bar setting. The bar in the restaurant closes early so when we came back after the baseball game it was closed and wanted someplace to go within walking distance. The hotel staff was friendly and informative. The restaurant food is very good and price was reasonable. The hotel is beautiful and clean. Our room was nice and the bed comfortable. The bathroom is on the small side but there is a sink outside with a mirror that helps. If I had to say 1 negative thing about the hotel it would be the bathroom but would not stay anywhere else. Georgetown is in walking distance right across the bridge if you like to shop.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbT_Phila_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:

Thanks for the great review and awesome picture!

Kindest Regards,

Holiday Inn Rosslyn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

My granddaughters (age 14) and I stayed her for 5 nights and had a wonderful stay. I was thrilled to find the business center as I did not bring my laptop and being able to get online was helpful. The girls loved the pool as did I. The hotel is conveniently located close to the metro and the price was reasonable. My only suggestion is that more info be given to guests on what is located around the hotel. My granddaughters did not want to eat at the hotel restaurant, we did not know anywhere else to go, and were concerned about walking around an unfamiliar area at night. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdressel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:

Thanks for the kind words! Look forward to hosting you all on your next trip!

Kindest Regards,

Holiday Inn Rosslyn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#30 of 51 in Arlington
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
1,665 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 51 in Arlington
887 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#28 of 51 in Arlington
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Property: Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Address: 1900 Fort Myer Dr, Arlington, VA 22209-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#26 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers guests complimentary indoor parking, a Washington, DC hotel rarity; a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. After working or sightseeing, enjoy fine dining along with a spectacular panoramic view of Washington, DC, the Potomac River and the Rosslyn business district at the Vantage Point Rooftop Restaurant, where Kids Eat Free! Then unwind at the hotel's Point After Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Va
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing