We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far one of the best hotels we've ever stayed at!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Cocoa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“By far one of the best hotels we've ever stayed at!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

I cannot express enough how fantastic our stay at this hotel was. The staff went above and beyond in every way, the room (a suite on the 15th floor) was roomy, comfortable, had 2 balconies, 2 televisions, and all the comforts of home. We will definitely be back. The staff, especially at the top floor restaurant "Vantage Point" always made you feel like you were royalty. I've stayed in many hotels, we love to travel, and this was by far the best service at any hotel I have ever received. Vino Mohan and Abul in the restaurant are total assets!! Food, room service, everything, AMAZING!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite on the 15th floor and it was wonderful!! The restaurant and their staff were a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy_san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    653
    254
    97
    57
See reviews for
562
317
97
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Very nice hotel. Rooms are large and clean, staff is very nice and extremely helpful. They allowed me to leave my suitcases there all day with no problem. The restaurant on top floor has an AMAZING view of Rosslyn and DC, and the food is decent. Location is good, it is just a couple blocks from the Rosslyn Metro, one stop away from George Washington University in DC, and there is a bus that takes you to Georgetown in five minutes.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

We came to the holiday inn under the understanding that we would be provided a rollaway bed on arrival as we had prepaid a room and for the rolling bed. We were not only assured the bed would be there but also assured there would be no problems. We arrived to a small room with no rolling bed and saturated with a smoke smell though we specifically requested a non smoking room. Though they changed our room our rollaway bed never made it to the room. When we called we were told it was not a guarantee to have one available (though when we booked a month ago we were told it would be there). When we inquired as to how they were going to fix this problem we were promptly told that they would provide blankets SO WE COULD SLEEP ON THE FLOOR! We were livid but got nowhere with the management. When we asked for a refund we were told we could not receive one due to having booked online. I hope this review is read by many people as this is unacceptable for the prices they charge and I would not want anyone To have to endure it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Hkatz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
To Whom it May Concern/Potential Hotel Guests:

The TripAdvisor member above booked a two double bed non-smoking room, which was supplied to him upon check-in. The member also requested a rollaway bed. However, we do not guarantee rollaways, charge for them, or hold them in advance for guests. It's a first come/first serve deal with our rollaways, even though we have a large number. Even though the hotel met all of its requirements based on the member's reservation, we still provided an upgrade to a suite and a dinner at our rooftop restaurant as a show of good faith. We also provided a rollaway to the family the following day. Unfortunately the member chose not to mention any of this in his attempt to defame the hotel.

Sincerely,

Holiday Inn Rosslyn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

After a long hard day and night we returned to our room to find the bathroom full of water. A pipe to the toilet was leaking at the joint. We shut off the water and reported it. Moving all of our stuff was very difficult (we were there for a book fair and had a LOT of stuff).
Even though we are long-time guests (35 years going to the same property). The staff did only the minimum to take care of us: an old man to help with our stuff; a new room of similar quality (but certainly no upgrade); and no refund for a harrowing and tiring night.
Most irritating was that they did not seem to recognize that the leak was because of aging (or improperly repaired) plumbing and the deteriorating condition of their physical plant was the fault of the property... and it would have made good business sense to have tried to make us "happy".

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank OldMillPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your feedback, and honest assesment of the way the situation was handled. Thanks to feedback such as this we can properly address any deficiencies we currently have concerning maintenance requests/issues. Thank you again for your honest assesment.

Regards,

Holiday Inn Rosslyn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

The hotel is located:
* 3 minutes from the Rosslyn station on the Blue/Orange lines of the Washington Metro - 4 stations away from the National Mall (no switching of lines necessary).
* 3 minutes from line 5A (to/from Dulles Intl)
* 10 minutes' walk to Iwo Jima Memorial and Arlington Cemetery
The location is awesome.

Pros:
* free breakfast - excellent quality hot breakfast with Rewards Membership (bacon, hash, potatoes, cereals, freshly squeezed fruit) - 5*
* ALL staff is very friendly and customer oriented

Cons:
* the hotel facilities look old - but considering all the above ... who cares?

Room Tip: Just ask at the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:

Thanks for the great review! See you on your next trip to DC!!

Regards,

Holiday Inn Rosslyn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raurimu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

I like this place. It's a little weary now but the staff are always friendly and the service good - it has a cosy feel. Best of all it has accessible balconies so you can enjoy the view across the Potomac and get some fresh air. Handy to Georgetown and the Rosslyn Metro to the Pentagon, Crystal City and Reagan International. Plenty of good eating in easy walking distance in Georgetown and Rosslyn.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJPONeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your continued business, see you on your next trip!

Regards,

Holiday Inn Rosslyn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bessemer City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. It was VERY clean and I am a "tough customer" when it comes to "clean." Bed was VERY comfy and room furnishings were up to date and very comfortable. FREE internet, FREE parking and FREE breakfast! Breakfast was delicious. Eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, fresh fruit, cold cereals, and all sorts of juices. Waitstaff VERY attentive and truly wanted their guests to have an enjoyable time. Abdul in the dining room in the mornings was especially kind and knew our names by the second morning. We also ate supper in the dining room one night. It was VERY delicious!! Rosslyn is a very safe part of town. We were free and safe to walk anywhere in the evenings as we visited many of the restaurants within blocks of the motel. Rosslyn Metro station is a block and a half from the hotel. It was VERY easy to learn the metro map and we moved easily all over DC! Our room had a small balcony with a view of the Potomac River! Lovely! We will certainly be back!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank keybridgeholidayinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:

Thanks for the great review! We're glad you liked your stay and hope to see you again!

Kindest Regards,

Holiday Inn Rosslyn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#26 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#27 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Property: Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Address: 1900 Fort Myer Dr, Arlington, VA 22209-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#26 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers guests complimentary indoor parking, a Washington, DC hotel rarity; a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. After working or sightseeing, enjoy fine dining along with a spectacular panoramic view of Washington, DC, the Potomac River and the Rosslyn business district at the Vantage Point Rooftop Restaurant, where Kids Eat Free! Then unwind at the hotel's Point After Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Va
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing