We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend staying”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC
Ranked #50 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed May 25, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank scaruth
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 722 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Douglas T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This place is a DUMP! The facilities are old, the room carpeting is dirty, the TV is a dinosaur and the room amenities are lacking. The Wi-Fi is weak (at best) and I had to ask for an iron front desk to touch up my clothes. I was scheduled to stay another night, but found a better hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself barely qualifies for its class rating. The heating/ac does not work. The shower can not maintain temperature. Other than these two discrepancies, the hotel meets its class rating in other aspects.

The major downfall of the hotel is its loud guests. The first night we had bikers coming and going with loud exhausts every few minutes until 10. The final night someone kept slamming doors constantly.

I would say the hotel isn't worth the savings.

At least they offer a free shuttle to Rosslyn Metro.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 52 in Arlington
624 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima
0.9 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#41 of 52 in Arlington
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#39 of 52 in Arlington
210 reviews
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#31 of 52 in Arlington
289 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC

Address: 2201 Arlington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $85 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Arlington/Washington Dc Hotel Arlington
Days Inn Washington Dc
Arlington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing