We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC
Ranked #48 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Centreville
1 review
“Good overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My room was small but comfortable. The only issue is that it was next to some kind if boiler room which made a roaring noise every hour for about ten minutes each time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Maurice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    60
    126
    139
    215
See reviews for
166
107
47
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California, United States
Level Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The worst, most disgusting hotel I've ever stayed in. I so regretted getting this hotel. It was so loud, dirty, old, smelly, nothing worked, and it seemed like a dangerous neighborhood. DO NOT STAY! Don't get this one confused with the one on Columbia Pike. That's what I did.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn for 8 nights. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The shuttle to the Metro was on time. The room was clean. We didn't need daily housekeeping. The price was very affordable.

Room Tip: We planned out our 8 day vacation and had lots of time to see the sights. We used the hotel shuttle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiniesthalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were told it was in walking distance of Metro; it would have two beds and the beds were biggger than a full sized bed. when we arrive we were given one double and a very small room. the water would not stay hot in the shower and the toilet was hard to flush.The contintal breakfast was a joke. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.9 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#40 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#46 of 49 in Arlington
3.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#39 of 49 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#27 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC

Property: Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC
Address: 2201 Arlington Blvd, Route 50 at Ft Myer, Arlington, VA 22201-1300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Arlington/Washington Dc Hotel Arlington
Days Inn Washington Dc
Arlington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing