We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC
Ranked #50 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank runwilder
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 710 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We are traveling over the east coast of USA and the is the most expensive and the worst hotel we have stayed in. The rooms are cleambut are very pld and smell of the disinfectant. The is no refridgerator, WIFI or in room coffee
FI

Room Tip: Keep looking
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosco1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Be sure to ask for a WiFi connected room. Many of the rooms do not connect to the internet. The lobby always connects - a good place to connect.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The other reviews are mostly accurate. i am new to the area because I just got a job there and I was staying there until i found a permanent place of residence. Changed my mind after the second day. Smelly room and sheets. Fluctuating water temps. in shower. No a/c or iron & ironing board. Terrible front desk customer service. A stupid baseboard radiator heater that had no controls and kept emitting heat. The t.v. wouldn't even allow for a simple red, yellow, & white cord connection for my dvd player so i had to go to the mall and buy an r.f. modulator. And the t.v.'s wouldn't show the whole picture, it cut the sides off. The "fitness center", and i use theat word lightly, was terrible. There are a grand total of three machines, an eliptical, stationary bike, and treadmill. not suprising that none of them work. My room was too far away to get wi-fi so i was forced to move to a closer room which was a hassel because i had already unpacked my suitcases. The shower curtains were cloudy and disguisting. The location is amazing, walking distance to my job and downtown, and not too far from a walmart in alexandria. If I wanted to play a cruel trick on someone i would set them up here.

Room Tip: Dont stay too far away from th front desk or the wi-fi won't reach your room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinrecko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 52 in Arlington
616 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
0.9 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#42 of 52 in Arlington
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#32 of 52 in Arlington
288 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
1.5 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#41 of 52 in Arlington
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC

Address: 2201 Arlington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $93 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Arlington/Washington Dc Hotel Arlington
Days Inn Washington Dc
Arlington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing